Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Great experience, can't find friendlier staff, very kind and helpful, we really recommend this hotel, do not hesitate!
4 out of 5
by Line

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy downtown hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Location
When you arrive at the hotel it seems to be very nice. However they have parties till 1am in the morning and with the rooms being old and poorly insulated it was frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Lovely historic hotel on the Grand Market Centrum

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Customer service, charm, clean.
Cons: Advising customers that there are stairs required.
Location: Great Centrum and Market street, St. Gertrudis church (worth the a couple of euros to tour the church with full history and multiple organs.
The Hotel De Draak is an older historic hotel with an excellent, service-oriented staff, from the Manager, Anneke, to the reception staff. They were most helpful when we realized that we did not book for a second night. They contacted and arranged for us to stay the second night at a sister hotel. The breakfast was extensive and well beyond the continental breakfast expected. From a great selection of fruit, breads, eggs and yoghurt, it was a great way to start the day of touring. We were treated to a huge Bozofest event, with people in traditional dress ( German) partying in a tent in the centrum, well into the night. A word of caution...there is a lift, but many rooms have additional stairs that are a challenge if you have heavy luggage, or have health or mobility concerns. Bergen Op Zoom is a delightful town, with fashionable stores, an active downtown and a beautiful church, St Gertrudis. We highly recommend the Hotel De Draak, and its sister hotel, the Brogondier.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Excellent night away

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here with my wife and Daughter on the 12th Sept.We had booked a suite through. We were expecting a duplex room as shown on the web page, but in fact it was a large room with a partition separating the bedroom from the lounge/sofa bed. This was still fine. The rooms were recently decorated, and the wifi fine even on floor 5.The Hotel is situated in the centre of the town right on the main square. I had asked the hotel by email for the car parking location and they promptly replied with the address, map and a google street map view. This made it very easy to find. As several people have said the entrance is quite tight and parking limited. We enjoyed the afternoon walking around the town, with several bars in the area. We would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Lingfield

Excellent stopover hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in an excellent positionin the town square. The building was old but the room was recently decorated. We stayed here as a stop over between Brussels and Amsterdam. The hotel has an excellent restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Truro

Super stay at the Residence

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in the "residence" across the Market Square from the De Draak Hotel which has overflow rooms for the main hotel. Both this building and the main hotel are superb grand buildings. A secure Car park is behind the "residence" building and then check in is at main hotel a short walk across the wonderful square which is historic picturesque. Very friendly and helpful reception.
5 out of 5
by Andrejus from Utrecht

Great hotel and location!

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel and location! Excellent staff- helpful and friendly.