Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice Comfortable hotel near City centre

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, Great breakfast, clean modern facilities, location off the highway near City Centre, free parking
Cons: Carpet dated, somewhat dirty and in need of replacement, with a strong disinfectant smell which nearly took two days of window airing to fully clear.
Location: Excellent location off highway near City Centre of Breda with good restaurant next door.
Stayed 4 nights,room was quiet at rear of hotel with comfortable bed and adequate room to move. Modern in-room shower facilities, washroom, TV, fridge, room safe, desk and pull-out sofa. Excellent breakfast with good choice of coffees, fruits, fresh baked breads, buns, cold cuts, cheeses, yogurt, bacon, sausages, eggs, etc.Ample comfortable seating inside as well as terrace. Staff very helpful and friendly. Location approximately 7-8 min from City Centre of Breda in the suburbs, just off the highway with plenty free parking spaces.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Guest Relations Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear guest. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and especially that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, the friendliness of our staff and the food we serve. The feedback that you are giving according to the carpet I am going to forward to relevant department so that they can fix this. We hope to welcome you again soon at our hotel! With kind regards, Denise Tompson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly Hotel.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Close by the motorway.
Cons: No, it was fine.
Staff were very pleasant, and made me feel very welcome there. Great bar staff too, and the food was delicious. My dog was also made feel very welcome and he could be with me anywhere in the Hotel. Room was very spacious and spotless clean. I loved it here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Guest Relations Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for writing this review. We are so pleased to read that your stay at our hotel was excellent. We hope to welcome you and your dog again soon in our hotel. With kind regards, Denise Tompson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Convenient to Motorway

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Convenient, comfortable
Cons: Bedside lights, hot food available at breakfast after 08.30.
Location: Convenient to motorway - about 2 minute drive.
Used this hotel as close to the motorway to break a long journey. Staff were generally helpful and welcoming. Room was comfortable but wierdly no bedside lights and the main light could only be controlled from one side of the bed. Lively bar but with relatively slow service at 11.00 pm. Had breakfast at around 08.30 but virtually all hot food had gone and not replenished. Very busy in the morning with people attending conferences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Guest Relations Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for writing this review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the service of our staff. We are taking the feedback that you are giving about the room and breakfast very seriously. I will pass the feedback to the relevant department so they can improve this. We hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel. With kind regards, Denise Tompson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Cons: More varied dinner menu in restuarant
Good hotel with easy access to mway system I do not want to add any more.
3 out of 5
by PAOTING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Stayed here twice this year for a week, hotel is centrally located, staff is real friendly and always ready to help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all very good save room service

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful and friendly . breakfast very good .
Cons: Room service not quite good enough . Arriving at the room there was a used drinks bottle left adjacent to one of the sofas. Room service did not replenish our used coffee cups or the bathroom tissues , and left ( albeit our own ) used disposable plastic cups out on one of the surfaces in the room) . Not dreadful failings , but not quite up to standards would except of Novotel.
Location: V close to Efteling. + Close to large Indoor ski/snow board slope / glow golf complex. - Ruchpen .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Tamara Deelen, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are truly sorry and apologize for the cleanliness of your room. We shared your comments with our housekeeping manager. We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back in our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Tamara Deleen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly on arrival. Room not ready when we arrived, went to reception and they could not apologise enough and changed the room instantly. 15 minutes walk to a small part of Breda with great restaurants. 35 minute walk along the river/canal into the City centre, great for shopping and eating.