Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crystal Lake IL

Would not allow my pet

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Don't know, couldn't stay.
Cons: Customer Service
got to the hotel at 9:30 PM, I had reserved the room a couple of weeks in advance. Although advertised as pet friendly, the woman at the front desk would not allow me to bring my golden retriever puppy into the room. I had already paid for the two night stay, and she offered me no help and no recourse, she told me that I should have called ahead, I was not aware this was required.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Not great - curtains broken, lamp cord didn’t reach to outlet, bedspread had various tears, rust all over the mini fridge. BUT no bugs, it did have a microwave and mini fridge, and there were a couple of nice updates like a new sink and extended shower head. This is a fine place to stay for one night, but I wouldn’t travel here with someone with higher standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa city

Convenient hotel but needs work

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Typical Days Inn hotel - has seen better days. Could really use an updating. But friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 24, 2017
This was a nice clean hotel for the price.Staff was friendly. Beds were comfy. I slept very well. Showed some recent updates but still needing more. I'd stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Room and public areas not clean. It's not difficult or very expensive to brush and vacuum.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brighton co

Needs updated

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Location: Location was good
Wanted to check room.manager said For cheap on Expedia and have dog this is what you get
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Pres. Hoover Museum/ Field of Dreams

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: easy access to I-80 and close to the Pres Hoover Museum, shopping is about 10 miles west of motel in Iowa City
Cons: Windows that open
Location: small town living, mom and pop shops,
the motel is being refreshed and updated,and as such, there are areas warranting improvements. the rooms are modest but clean and comfortable. Free wi-fi with great reception.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Just for travelers

Posted Aug 30, 2017
No laundry on facility, A/C wasn't working, more than half of TV channels had no signal, breakfast didn't have toasts or any kind of pastry. No elevator in building made it hard to access upper rooms with luggage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just traveling through.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Just stayed overnight. Everything about the stay was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

This facility met our needs.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Visit the Hoover birthplace and presidential library. The motel is just off I-70
After a long drive from Mich. we needed a place near the Hoover presidential library .This location was minutes away .There was no on site restaurant. It met our basic needs.