Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SE MN.

NICE HOTEL WITH BAR

Posted Nov 29, 2016
NICE HOTEL WITH BAR COULD USE A RESTERUNT VERY FREINDLY PLACE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
While the bathroom door was so snarled it looked like a coyote had been locked inside, overall it was fairly reasonable. Absolutely nothing fancy but you could tell the room had been cleaned that morning. The hotel was the closest thing to downtown IC we could find, 3 months before football season even began, and so much more affordable than anything in Cedar Rapids. A cab into downtown was just a little under the room rate but so much cheaper than paying for parking and the inevitable OWI post Hawkeye-celebrations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting desperation destination

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Disgusting smell throughout the entire hotel. Like sleeping in an ash tray. Thin walls, could hear everything in the hall. Place was in disrepair with walls unpainted, trim missing, glopped on paint. All in all a total rip off
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Only stay here if you have to.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room worked for the basic needs- a place to sleep. Front desk lady was friendly.
Cons: Hotel was dirty, trash all over the place. Short staffed and loud. I feel bad for the owner who is working all by herself trying to do everything. Construction all over the place.
Location: It was just a room for us to stay after a night football game in Iowa City. For that purpose only, it worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Intresting

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at the West Branch Days Inn was interesting to say the least. I don't really want to say anything negative because the manager Nicky works her butt off, and it doesn't seem that she has very much help. She did pretty much everything from what I saw, and had a smile doing it. The hotel is a little dingy but affordable. It is dark in the hallways, but there is a weight room that has equipment. This hotel is about 20 minutes away from Iowa City. There is a towny bar downstairs that is a little shady. All in all our stay was fine..but it is not a luxury hotel to say the least.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
For the price, the hotel was fine. It smelled a little like mildew when I came in, but I think that was from the A/C. Once I turned it down, it smelled better. Bathroom was clean but very dated. Breakfast was offered and had a nice selection. Overall, it was fine to stay in for a couple of nights like I did. It wasn't glamorous but it got the job done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Clean and had all you need for a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent room for a decent price

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a decent room for a decent price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled terrible and no TV

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Direct TV not working and the musty smell was terrrible