Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE MN.

NICE HOTEL WITH BAR

Posted Nov 29, 2016
NICE HOTEL WITH BAR COULD USE A RESTERUNT VERY FREINDLY PLACE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Only stay here if you have to.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room worked for the basic needs- a place to sleep. Front desk lady was friendly.
Cons: Hotel was dirty, trash all over the place. Short staffed and loud. I feel bad for the owner who is working all by herself trying to do everything. Construction all over the place.
Location: It was just a room for us to stay after a night football game in Iowa City. For that purpose only, it worked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Clean and had all you need for a comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
You have to wait forever for service at the desk..no one us ever around...the room smelled horrible when we arrived...the chairs and floor was all stained and no way I would sit in them...holes in the wall and the rooms need udating and work
1 out of 5
by Dushyanta from VA

Sucks!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Everything sucks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Outdated hotel,

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel is in need of an update, and just being kept up. We just needed a place to sleep for the night and it was right off the highway, so for us, that is what we needed. They also would not except a coupon in a travel coupon book.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I knew it was cheap but ...

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The carpeting in the halls was dirty and needed to be vacuumed. Bottles of alcohol were in the back yard; cigarette butts in the front. The sink in my room was partially plugged. The bathroom floor was sticky. I could hear the person in the other room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

8/09/16

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff accommodated my late arrival and were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by S A from Reno NV

Everyone in the twin asked us why we stayed there

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk person gave me the master key that opens any room to open my room and then return it when I had left my key in my room. I appreciated it except for security. How often does she do that?
3 out of 5
by vince from California

Convienent stop for short comfortable rest.

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Greeted by friendly staff, room was clean and comfortable, beds were full size,