Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Very nice hotel with close by restaurants

Posted Jan 25, 2017
As a coach it is important that I get great customer service. The woman who was working the counter during our checkin was very professional and she was helpful with directions and made our overall stay awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Ramona, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice & quiet

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: not important but a flavored coffee creamer? room had an ink pen but no paper to write on. Maybe a more visible plackard of pool times, departure..ect
Location: First "REAL TIME" up this way for an overnite stay but, loads of restaurants, gasoline stations & shopping place to go to.
Arrived @ 130 PM, lobby looked fresh & clean. Greeted with a smile(which is always is a plus) Got my key(s) for my room, was great, 1st floor, close to pool/hot tub & lobby. Helped me out because I have issues with my knees & back, long walks/steps SOMETIMES, don't agree with me. The com breakfast was simple/not extravigant. Water in pool/hot tub was nice & clean too. In general, people were very friendly. Will concider another stay or two there next year. Merry CHRISTmas & a Happy Newyear to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Mona, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us some feedback! We do hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I was told I could not have the bereavement rate because I booked the room online. I did not know that you had to call or book in person. I thought I was safely reserving a room because I did not know how busy the hotel would be. You have lost my business because of this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Mona, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience. When you make the reservation through a site that sets up the reservation for you, your rate is established with them and we have no control over discounting the room further. We certainly wish that we could help, but there is no possible way with the system to change it after it is made through another party. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freeland, USA

Terrible front desk staff

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Bed comfortable.
Front desk worthless resolving issues whenever stay here. Especially night of 10/21/16. Wifi never works in half the rooms. Room smelled as if someone just smoked in it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Mona, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I will be working with the team to improve how we handle issues. We are always striving to be the best, and your feedback is helpful. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many dogs

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Next to a large discount shopping center.
Dogs in my area of the motel barked until after 10:00pm. I called the desk to retry this problem and someone came and knocked on the problem room. This just made the dog bark louder. They need to redo their pet policy. Very disappointed with dogs barking. I I didn't know this was a pet motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by RLH, Hotel Management
Our pet policy is that the dogs do not make noise and are never left in a room unattended. Unfortunately, we had a guest who did not respect our policy. I was quick to contact the guest and reminded them that the dogs are not to be left alone and that the dogs would need to be removed from the premises if we continued to receive complaints. I was told by that guest that they were a couple minutes away and would be there asap. I tried to call your room to make sure that the issue had been resolved, but it was busy each time so I did not get the opportunity to connect with you and since I had not heard any further complaints, and security did not hear anything as he walked the halls, believed the issue to be resolved. I am sorry that your stay was less than desirable due to the disrespect of other guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Wireless internet doesn't work well. If you have work to do good luck. Rooms smell like cigarette smoke. Stayed in several rooms and all same issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by RLH, Hotel Management
We are in progress of updating our wireless internet as we have had issues with it. I am sorry that you experienced rooms that did not smell fresh. If you have an opportunity, I would appreciate a call so that I can look up your room numbers to look into it further. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Staff is friendly and hotel is easy to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Super 8 in West Branch! We look forward to seeing you again, soon.