Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hall

Great hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Great hotel with friendly staff, and very close to concert venue I was attending. Also within walking distance of WBA football ground. Would recommend this hotel to anyone was clean and tidy and breakfast had everything to suit everyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good at all

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: the pool
Cons: cleaning
Location: not much in birmingham
i am not happ at all as the hotel room was not clean as it should be also we requested a bed which they only gave a mattress also no sheets the bathroom did not have things to hang only had one, one was broken
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you liked the pool and we hope you had a relaxing stay. We apologize you were disappointed with the cleanliness and condition of your room. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to use when considering improvements at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Excellent, would definitely stay again!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff Breakfast was lovely, vast variety for all ages, preferences etc.
Cons: Nothing :)
Location: Shopping, Cinema, Restaurants
Ran out of sugar in the middle of the night, staff member bought some up within seconds Spilt tea on bed, a staff member came up and changed the bed sheets within a few minutes even though it was 2am Asked if we had to use the leisure facilities (pool, gym etc.) prior to check out, receptionist said it is fine to use for free of charge even after the 12pm check out which was nice of her
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice comfortable hotel just off the M5 Jn1. Very friendly check-in lady. Air con worked. Very reasonable buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by N from devon

happy to visit again

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We use the Park Inn whenever we need accommodation in the midlands, for business and pleasure trips. The staff are always exceptional, any problems that may arise are always efficiently dealt with. Breakfast is always good, with plenty of options. We always look forward to our next visit.
2 out of 5
by Jo from Wycombe

Disappointing room and service from staff

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom fan works all the time and is noisy in the bedroom even with the bathroom door shut. The hotel is next to the motorway and the sound insulation is very poor. the duvet was TINY (I'm only 5'4", so how anyone taller than me keeps their feet warm, I don't know!) The shower was little more than a trickle, and the water not particularly warm. On the plus site the breakfast was plentiful. I will not be returning to this hotel, as unlike competitors who give a "Good Night Guarantee", the staff at the Park Inn really couldn't have cared whether I slept well or not at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Jo, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are glad you liked the breakfast and we hope you enjoyed your visit to the city. We apologize your stay was disturbed by noise from the bathroom fan and from cars on the motorway. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management, including those about the duvet and shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel, value for money

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fairly basic room but okay for purpose of visiting relative in nearby hospital - last minute booking. Comfortable bed. Disappointing shower despite being lovely walk in style with large shower head, the water flow was not the power shower I would expect. No hairdryer in room. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel lovely staff

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff nice food and facilities
2 out of 5
by Karen from Cumbria

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for 2 nights. The 1st night there were children running around and parents were in the bar no supervision and we were kept awake til early hours. 2nd night there was a party on for 16 yr old and music was very loud, again children running round while parents were in the bar. We were again kept awake till 2 am. Room was clean but stains on the carpets and on the chair. The room was shabby and in need of a makeover. TV had not been tuned in and we could not tune in to any programs we wanted to watch. Bathroom had no shower wash only hand wash. Bed was lumpy and mattress was stained. No bottled water for tea making we went out and brought some as we didn't want to use water in bathroom. Overall if I could have found another hotel I would have. As for a 3 star hotel its not. When I looked on the internet at the other Radisson blue hotel we could have had, free upgrade to a bigger room and a complimentary breakfast. I didn't have breakfast as I saw the chef and his uniform was dirty and his shoes were trainers also dirty. If that's the appearance of the chef god only knows what the food would be like. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We apologise that you did not find your room accommodation satisfactory and that there were issues including the television. We have made a note of all of the comments in your review and thank you for taking the time to write it.