Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Mark

●●PLEASE READ THIS REVIEW●●

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
We were sent away once arriving because they said they were NO LONGER A HOTEL. We were told it was now a HOMELESS SHELTER. It being a shelter now wasn't the problem, being told when we arrived was a shock to us. ●●●●□HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE ●●●●
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wv

Won't ever stay here again.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: employees did the best they could, god bless them
Cons: tear it down and start over
Location: n/a
Hotel was horrible, parking was terrible if you could find any. Room smelled like disinfectant to try to cover up the smoking that must have gone on in the room at sometime. I gave away 3 tickets to one of the police officers for the game the next day, because no way we were staying another night. Aarp should consider offering this hotel, it reflects poorly on their reputation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel smelled from the hallways to the elevator. It was not an inviting environment. The location was not the best. Junkyard was the view that we had from our window. The hotel was over priced for the type of hotel. I do not recommend this hotel for family to stay in, location is not good at all.
2 out of 5
by Jazmin

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Non smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke. Carpets were extremely dirty. Switch plate in bathroom was broken. Nearby area was dirty and seemed very unsafe. Hotel desk had bullet proof glass. I will not ever stay there again. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Close to Yankee Stadium

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Very nice staff, tried to fix my issues, no luck! Clerk stated there would be a refund, tried to call Manager , no answer!
Cons: Renovation needed! Give a price break when their equipment is broken! Owner should give staff a property that was in working order!
Location: Yankee Stadium nearby, subway at Stadium, pathway to anything you want to do!
TV didn't work, Air condition poor! Second time I stayed here, and last!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NYC

Stay-Cation

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Great staff, nice room.. not tiny as most NYC hotels are.
Location: Stadium...
My apartment in the Bronx experienced a gas leak which left me homeless... I was able to get in on a early check in, and they allowed me to check out later! Service with a smile! Thank you Bronx Days Inn!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Neiborhood

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very bad area of the Bronx. DO NOT stay here. Hotel is dirty, outdated, front desk is enclosed in bullet proof glass. Pictures of this hotel are fake, it looks nothing like this.
4 out of 5
by Rudy

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, very accommodating. Everyone was so helpful.
4 out of 5
by Heath

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels