Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good NYC experience

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We booked here because our road trip included NYC and this JoJo has free parking. The price was very reasonable and included valet parking. Andre checked us in and greeted us almost every night we came back from the City(he was not working the last night). Linda greeted us in the morning and Valet Jimmy provided wonderful directions and always wanted to hear what we were doing for the day. The room was very spacious and clean, had a nice mini fridge and a microwave. The bathroom was tiny but clean. The housekeeping department seemed a bit challenged in being able to provide towels as most evenings I would need to ask for some and they would be promptly delivered. Our room was facing the street and also facing the elevated subway. Yes it seemed loud at first but both my wife and I got used to the sounds of the Bronx and we slept very well. The station for the subway was only a block away and provided great transportation into Manhattan. There was also a great little Chineese take away a block away we picked up food from on a couple of nights. For our trip this hotel was great, free secure valet parking, access to the subway, close to the zoo(5 blocks) , clean room and an amazing, caring staff. I have recommended this hotel to others but have also warned them you are not paying Manhattan rates and you are not getting a posh room. But in my humble opinion you are getting great value for your money here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

hotel on trashy area

Posted Aug 26, 2017
A BRONX COP told us NOT TO STAY THERE 3 times. OMG. The Etrain tracks were right outside the front door The parking garage was roped off it was a dive We went to a wonderful hotel in Yonkers
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Sheets and bathroom were both filthy. Had to wait till 12pm when the other housekeeping lady cane. She cleaned up . But the room smelled like an ash tray. They didn't even try to cover the smell
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Low budget hotel for going to New York Very near the subway but nothing else I could say. Staff very helpfull trying to compensTe for the inadequacies
4 out of 5
by emma

Sad News, but comfortable hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
I had a one night stay at the hotel to attend a funeral the following day. Considering the circumstances, my stay was not a bad stay. I found the hotel very clean, comfortable and convenient to travel to and from the funeral home by subway. I chose this hotel because of its location to the subway and the funeral home, but it was a very good choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Great valet parking.
Cons: Clean the rooms better, plus need new bed sheets.
Rooms dirty, sheets with stains. Bathroom sink with mold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Would not stay there again. Not in a good part of town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attention

Posted May 16, 2017
The breakfast was cold as ice and leaking from the roof
2 out of 5
by Matthews

STAY AWAY!!!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
First and for most, this hotel location is horrible. Its right across from a loud and noisy subway train station that runs non-stop. Second, there is nothing within decent walking distance, Third, my bathroom was horrible, needed some serious upgrades (condition of the bathroom & size was almost unbearable). I had no wash clothes & their were ants running around the tub. Fourth, my wifi would not connect at all. To make a long story short they should have given this room away, definitely over priced for the horrible conditions that it was in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Horrible experience

Posted May 14, 2017
I got there and they gave me a smoking room that smelled like an ash tray. The pillows were not pillows and only got two for a King size bed. I asked to change my room. They made me wait two days and I got bit by bed bugs. The rooms look nothing like the pictures. The whole place was worn down and dirty.