Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glenford ohio

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Closer to shopping, restaurants and bars. Great hotel, great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you Dan for taking the time to share your five-star impressions of your recent stay at the Cincinnati Marriott North. We were delighted that our West Chester location worked out so well for your visit to our area. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back for another exceptional stay in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Really lovely refurbished hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your kind comments. It was wonderful to learn you had an excellent experience due to our recent modernization and beautifully renovated accommodations. The next time your travels bring you to our area, we would love to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Cincinnati Marriott North for another five-star stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel close to mosque

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Staff was excellent room was really clean but breakfast isnt free
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you Fatima for your review. We’re delighted that our location was convenient for your visit, and even more elated that you experienced the high standard of well-kept accommodations and personalized customer service that we’re known for. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Treated poorly by management

Posted Apr 30, 2018
My fiancé and I booked a hotel room here, as well as a couple friend of ours renting a room in the sam hotel as us for the weekend. We are all aged between 20-25. A few of the staff were rude to us and treated us as if we were little kids or teenagers. After just arriving home in an Uber my fiancé hurried up and changed to go down to the pool and the manager was walking past our room, yelled at him and he told him that there is a noise complaint for our room and that is kids need to quiet down, Wed been home for 2 minutes on the dot!! Are you kidding me? Meanwhile there’s a kids soccer tournament going on where screaming children are everywhere and ya young adults are the ones to get scolded. Just plain rude to us on multiple occasions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We’re troubled to read about your experience as the behavior described is uncharacteristic of our staff members. We sincerely apologize to you and your companions and your feedback will help us to improve. We hope to have a future opportunity to change your impression of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great location!

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Very nice, modern hotel. The entrance was warm and inviting. Everything was clean and state of the art. There were a ton of kids there during our stay, which made pool use impossible for us, but otherwise it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the lovely review, Autumn. We’re delighted that your expectations were exceeded in all areas, from our modern guest rooms to our excellent location. On behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Cincinnati Marriott North Hotel for another five-star stay soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WPB, FL

Convenient to many venues

Posted Apr 30, 2018
The Marriott worked well for events I was attending - but it's also close to so man other venues. Staff was great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your kind review, Dave. From our convenient location to our friendly staff members, we’re glad that you had an enjoyable stay while in our care. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Cincinnati Marriott North Hotel for another five-star experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expebsive hotel, nickel and dime

Posted Apr 16, 2018
I was very dissappointed that you had to pay daily for wifi and there wasn't a free breakfast. I can stay at an inexpensive hotel and both of those are offered for free. The beds and pillows were very uncomfortable and I woke daily with a pounding headache.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We continually strive to provide an experience that is excellent from check-in to check-out. We regret this was not reflected in your stay. Thank you for your feedback as we’re always seeking ways in which we can improve. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back and change your impression of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chest, Ohio

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: The hotel's restaurant prices.
Location: West Chester, Ohio (Marriot North).
Our stay at the hotel was great. Our only complaint is that their restaurant prices are overly expensive. My wife had a drink that cost $10. Their cheapest drink was $7. She only got the drink to add getting a drink from their restaurant (without leaving the hotel) to our staycation 'experience.' The food pricing was fairly high as well. Needless to say, together we bought the one $10-drink. We did, however, love the lady who served the drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We were pleased to read that you enjoyed “just about everything” during your recent stay with us at the Cincinnati Marriott North Hotel. We thank you for your feedback as we continually strive to provide our guests with the best in all aspects of hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Very friendly staff, free parking, 20 min drive to downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your stay at the Cincinnati Marriott North hotel. We were delighted that you found our location convenient and our entire staff to be friendly and attentive. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope we can welcome you once more for another excellent stay.