Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel , quiet

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel in small town , not many eateries to go . Food a bit ex
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Nice Hotel had thought I was booking in the village so much sure you double what you have booked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Spectacular view from hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The view over the harbour from the front of the property.
Cons: It was very difficult to find our room from the carpark as there were no numbers on that side of the building.
Location: Apart from the Gordon River cruise & the play 'The Ship that Never was', there are not a lot of things to do in Strahan.
Unfortunately our room was at the back of the property and we didn't have a view. Would definately be worth making sure you book room with a view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting your review, Strahan has a few more experience on offer like the West Coast Wilderness Railway, Strahan ATV adventures and scenic helicopter flights over Strahan. I do hope you come and visit us again and try a different experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Lastminute
One downside was parking. Difficult to get close to rooms. Website does not show the accommodation accurately in photos. Wi fi not good but better than nothing if u need to use. Decent size room friendly staff reasonably good value.
4 out of 5
by Marnie

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great outlook over bay, close to shops and restaruants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the waterfront.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything.
Location: Location on the waterfront made it convenient for river cruise and train ride.
We had a large room. It was very quiet except when raining and then it was very noisy. Staff at front desk were very efficient and quick at checking in and out. Breakfast buffet was excellent with many choices. Conviently located for our purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice closer to the water

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: nice and relax
Cons: nothing need to improve.
Location: good location fresh air, and nothing is missing
exelent and nothing need it. Just thanks to the people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel but choose your room carefully

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Huge room, great view and very clean
Cons: Treat each guest as a valued guest regardless of how the room was booked.
The views are great, the rooms are big and clean but there are a wide range of rooms so you really need to be sure exactly which one you have selected. We were disappointed with our first room and were treated in a way that made it seem like it was our fault because we booked through an on line booking company rather than directly with the hotel. We were able to upgrade us for a very reasonable fee and that's how we got the room one would really want. We'd definitely stay again. The manager checked with us to be sure we were satisfied and to find out why we were not happy with our check-in procedure and we explained it all to him and we could tell he took the feedback seriously.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strahan Village

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The $55 per head buffet was excellent fresh and all local produce. Variety of salads and presentation of meats and seafood (and deserts )first class
Location: It is only a minute drive to the town to catch the river cruises or visit the shops and eat in the wonderful cafes etc that are around the waterfront.
The cottages in the town were not available so we stayed in one of the units up the hill. Very tranquil setting and comfortable room. Appelles toiletries and lovely towels in bathroom. We had dinner in the hotel down town the first night and sat outside in the fresh air with waterfront views - beautiful. The second evening we had the buffet in the restaurant - the view is looking down to the waterfront as it is on top of the hill - only a 30 metre walk from our unit.