Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Pleasant accommodation

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Simple accommodation at a reasonable price. Staff were nice and helpful although the smorgasbord was too pricy for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QLD

Nice view. Let's not go to bed...

Posted Sep 20, 2015
When will people learn that you can't just stick to single bed bases together and throw a king mattress on top and expect it to be comfortable!
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Kathlyn from Brisbane

Tassie getaway

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel but probably the wrong time of year to visit as the heritage railway was not operating and half day Gordon river cruise was not operating for winter.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC

Good location but that's about all...

Posted May 24, 2015 on Wotif
Location is excellent but so are most of the hotels in Strahan - it's only a small town. This place is nothing more than a tired old motor inn that happens to have a nice outlook onto the harbour (if you pay extra that is). Our standard room constantly smelt of cigarette smoke due to the 'smoking area' being right outside our window and despite having the window closed tightly. My partner happened to be sick when we were there so unfortunately had to spend a fair bit of time in the room. We also ordered some toasted sandwiches from the bar for dinner which were all pre-made and average at best. Overall, pretty disappointing place and we wish we'd looked past the popularity of this hotel as there were some other nice looking places even closer to the centre of town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia - NT - Darwin

Posted May 22, 2015 on Wotif
Room was in need of some updating and a careful clean
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Culburra Beach NSW

great views and nice and quiet

Posted May 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: great views over Strahan harbour
Location: Plenty to do but not in winter
It was a great stay despite the motel was nearly empty as it was the beginning of winter in Tasmania. A great place to stay during the Xmas period. Will return next year in February.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Marilyn from NSW

Strahan adventure

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubbo, NSW

Very Surprising

Posted May 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The view from the top out over harbour.
Cons: The rooms were clean and tidy but dated but we got what we paid for, saying that we will be going back to stay at the same place upon our next visit.
Location: The only thing I wanted to do but missed was the train but that is on the list for next time along with a cruise.
The whole experience was memorable. We will be booking to the same place next visit. This time we will be staying much longer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015 on Wotif
asked for disabled access and got the least access available - elderly disabled acquired brain injury with a recovering broken leg mother could not access her room, once there at 2pm she did not leave again until the next morning even though her husband asked for a better room for access