Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
It has a nasty smell I don't recommend smells like mold
5 out of 5
by Lois R

Just a place to spend the Night.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Place to Stay, easy ti find, next to Sonic, Chiar Was Filthy.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by April pierce from west columbia tx

smelled of mold not a good place to stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
small
4 out of 5
by Jynell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Darla

Wonderful motel

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful motel. Would not hesitate to stay there again. If you have special request you should call the motel direct because I was told they only get your name if you book on line.
3 out of 5
by Nelson

TNT ..will stay somewhere else

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't know i booked a smoking room instead of nonsmoking. Tried to change and told front desk person i would pay the difference but they said they were booked up. We had a late check-in but when we drove to our room; we hardly saw any other cars. It is a small town so i never see it full. Just thought the person could have accommodated me better since i had my grandson. Lesson learned. Will read the accommodations better. Hotel was what we needed since it was in my family's small town. Have been in customer service for years and i just know how i try to treat customers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quick Change

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The price, the service and the location was easy to find.
Location: I saw on line that there were things to do nearby, however we were in the area to visit for Thanksgiving day.
As Thanksgiving travelers, we needed a hotel available to get a few hours of sleep and to change clothing after a flight and a long drive to the Angleton, TX area before going to a Thanksgiving dinner. I checked out hotels in East Columbia and the Lake Jackson area and decided to try Americas Best Value Inn. I knew we were going to arrive late as our flight to San Antonio arrived at 2 am and then a 4 hour drive to the hotel. The manager was there at the front desk when we arrived a few hours after my original ETA when booking the room, and he allowed us to have a late check out time. The furnishings were a bit dated but clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Everything was quiet and we got good sleep. I would definitely recommend Americas Best Value Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, United States of America

Good for one night

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, quiet, comfortable beds.
Cons: Start weekend breakfast at either 6 or 6:30 am; 7 am too late.
Location: Not much to do. West Columbia appears to be a small town, although had the basics (several fast food outlets, 2 drug stores, small supermarket).
Needed a room for one night, and this hotel had highest rating for the price I wanted to pay. Check-in process went smoothly (had to pay in advance at desk), and room was ready. Room was clean, and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was included in the rate, and although I would have preferred an earlier start time for Saturday (listed start time was 7 am), it is possible that it did start earlier, as it was all set out and ready to go at 6:55 am. Simple fare (was able to make waffles and toast). All in all, met my needs.