Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Elias

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was quite comfortable. I liked that it was well-lighted outside. Hotel staff was great in accommodating me in a room so me and my elderly wife were comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Samuel

Overall is okay. except for pool

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
the room was decorated beautiful. everything listed is in the room WiFi connection was amazing and free. only complaint the pool and bunches of ants floating and when i asked the owner to clean it out he turned on the pumps and never came outside to sweep out the pool, but overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel in West Columbia, Tx

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: See above
Wonderful stay, clean, quiet, breakfast, good bed, Wi-if.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The cosmetic upkeep is poorly maintained.

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Orbitz
The place is a dump. While the sheets were clean, the linens, pillows, carpet etc. we're just worn out and shabby. The towel rack in the shower had fallen/been ripped off and just placed on the floor.
5 out of 5
by Noe

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place staff very friendly and helpful
1 out of 5
by Errol from San Antonio

A Terrible Experience.

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel through hotels.com for two days to accommodate my out-of-town military training. I drove nearly 4 hours after work to get to the hotel in West Columbia. I had to be up at 4:00 am the next morning for military training. When trying to check me in, the clerk said that "Expedia" did not recognize my card. I know Expedia owns hotels.com but as far as I know, their booking systems are separate, so I told her that I booked through Hotels.com not Expedia. She called Expedia. That didn’t help. She tried again and said it still wouldn't go through. Then she started telling me to call Hotels.com. I explained to her that the contract between Hotels.com and myself had already been executed, that the problem was between the hotel and hotels.com. I told her I had paid in advance through hotels.com. But she kept telling me Expedia didn't recognize my card. I kept insisting that my card had already been charged and I already paid. I asked her to check me in and have her boss sort out the booking problem in the morning, but she refused. Again, she tells me to call Hotels.com. I finally lost it. I demanded that she get the owner on the phone so that I could talk to him, and he also started pushing back, telling me to call Hotels.com. I told him this was an awful way to treat a paying customer. I told him that they should give me a room, and sort out THEIR payment problem in the morning. He finally agreed. Just short of an hour after arriving, I got a room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why the smell?

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The person at the front desk was very nice and cordial. The room had a strong mildew smell. The comforter and blanket had burn holes but appeared somewhat clean. Overall it served the purpose of a place to spend the night.
2 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Smelled like smoke quite badly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much choice...

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Work related stay. This place is only suitable for construction workers.
3 out of 5
by Rosa from Fort Worth

good for the area

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean,but it had a strong moisture smell, not sure if all of them have it. We only stayed one night so we decided not to change rooms. Owners are very nice. Breakfast was ok.