Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would rebook another visit.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Location: The 26 is very congested during peak hours on weekdays so commuting to the Columbiana Mall was slow going. We ventured down town to the Capitol campus
Clean, both inside the hotel, room and the grounds. Friendly, courteous and responsive staff. Commuting to the airport was fairly simple from the hotels location which was about 7 miles away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Columbia-Airport and for your kind review. We are so delighted that you loved our well-kept property, attentive associates and our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our city. Regards, Marcus Munse, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice and Quiet

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We have a peaceful, uninterrupted stay. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay Near Airport

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Easy does it .. Great shuttle service. Nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Very convenient to Williams Brice Stadium!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice rooms, friendly staff, and convenient restaurant/bar in site. Right off interstate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel, close to the U of SC

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: It's nice. Beds are comfy. It's a newer or remodeled. It's close to U of SC. Staff is pleasant.
Cons: The cleaning staff.
Location: I have a student at the U of SC
Very nice hotel. Great and pleasant staff. Breakfast was good. Lots of accommodations.When I arrived I noticed in the bathroom the counter was not wiped off well. You could see where the bar soap had been by the faucet and where a toothbrush had been laying. I will admit I am a germ freak and expect a lot. Also the room was dusty. The 2nd day I was there the cleaning staff did not empty my trash, or make my beds. They replenished the towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping Failure

Posted Sep 19, 2016
House keeping failed to clean room one day, one day failed to add clean towels and wash clothes after requested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Marcus Munse, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry that we failed to service your room. I hope that we can better accommodate you next time. Regards, Marcus Munse General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This was my second stay at the hotel. The facilities were clean and quiet. It was a quick ride into downtown Columbia, which is where I spent most of my visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Marcus Munse, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, I am glad that our property was so convenient for you. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Marcus Munse General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento. california

Nice hotel close to fort jackson

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We whent to see our son gradue from fort jackson boot camp. We went early tosee if we can check inn because we were tire we came from california the person on the front desk try so hard to get us installed we hadto waitann hour but we had to go we re. Running late. The restaurant. Verry good the bart tender frendly just a exelent experience we will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Marcus Munse, Hotel Management
Dear cruz vargas, Thank you for the review. I'm am glad that we could provide a comfortable place for you to stay while you were in town for graduation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed the night after going to a baseball game. The room was very comfortable and the personnel at the front desk was very friendly. There was a variety of restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review. We look forward to seeing you next time. Thank you, Marcus Munse General Manager