Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Karen

Good stay in Columbia SC

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect for one night on business. Close enough to the downtown area without the hassle of finding parking . Location near the hospital resulted in some ambulance noise that I did not expect, but still slept pretty soundly. Very comfortable stay. Did not use the dining area as by business contacts provided meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Karen, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Columbia-Airport for your overnight stay. We are happy you had a comfortable visit and that you loved our convenient location. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Marcus Munse, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Arnot

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Arnot, thank you for your generous rating of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Columbia-Airport. We are glad you had a great stay and enjoyed all aspects of our hotel. On behalf of everyone here, I invite you to visit us again the next time you are in this area. Regards, Marcus Munse, General Manager
2 out of 5
by ashley

Ehhhh

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk clerk, was very nice, however the female manager was rude. She took money off my card without telling me. The room was nice and clean, but no hot water!;!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We regret you were inconvenienced because of problems with your lack of hot water. We also apologize for the negative encounter you had with our staff. Please know that this was an isolated event and we are working with our team to make sure this will not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a much better experience. You are a valued guest! Regards, Marcus Munse General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean good hotel easy to get around columbia

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Stayed here for parents weekend. Close enough to airport and UofSC. hotels in downtown were charging $400 or more for a nite. Crazy. The hotel has a decent bar and restaurant. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Overall good deal and was happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Columbia-Airport for your weekend stay. We are so glad to know you loved the spotless property and that our location was perfect for your needs. On behalf of my entire team, I invite you to visit us again soon. Regards, Marcus Munse, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Acceptable hotel in bad area

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We were greeted by a big roach in the check-in area (rooms were reasonably clean) and the hotel next door had illegal activity (drugs / prostitution) from long term tenants day and night. Some of these people walked in and out of the holiday inn and used the third floor overlooking the other hotel as a hangout. Shady figures walking and driving through the hotel parking lot frequently. Overall not a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Beckie, thanks for being our guest. I was disappointed to read about your experience and regret if any inconvenience caused. We take safety and security of our guest as a top priority and work very closely with our local police. Your feedback about the cleanliness of our hotel has been shared with our Housekeeping team to ensure we always deliver a clean and fresh environment for all our guests. We hope the positive aspects of your stay will give us another chance to show you our true hospitality the next time you return to this area. Regards, Marcus Munse, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Laura, thank you for the five-star rating. It is so good to see your stay with us was comfortable and that you loved our hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Columbia-Airport. Regards, Marcus Munse, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good and bad

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: location and greeting staff
Cons: heat the damned coffee. check showers for proper adjustment
Location: very convenient for my travel needs. late night food nearby if needed
late night desk staff extremely pleasant and helpful. shower would only get lukewarm, and so was coffee in the restaurant. Waffle was barely edible. Would pick another hotel next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your experience. We are glad to know you were pleased with our location and the service provided by our staff. Also, I have shared your concerns with my Food and Beverage team to make necessary changes. We hope to see you again so we can deliver you an exceptional experience. Regards, Marcus Munse, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nearly perfect review

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Beautiful facility, gorgeous rooms and lobby, and a salt water pool. Easy access to the highways, not noisy at all. Restaurants in walking distance.
Cons: Dust the lamps and bathroom ledges, don't make the rooms so cold, have extra blankets and pillows available.
Location: near airport, lots of shopping, museums, capital, restaurants in walking and driving distance.
This is a beautiful facility, with only a couple slight complaints - The rooms are gorgeous, the lobby is too. There is a gorgeous salt water pool, but due to time, we did not get to enjoy it. I would go back here just to use this! There were a couple things in the handicap room we enjoyed that were dusty - lamps, and the ledge in the bathroom, but everything else was SPOTLESS. The only other complaint is that the AC works too good, and had to actually shut it off. The view from our room of the pool was half nice, the other half viewed a complex next door that is very poor. That made me sad. The room was easy to get to. The hotel is easy on/off highway access so that was perfect. It says it is airport Holiday Inn, but since we did not go to the Airport, I can't vouch for that. There was an airport shuttle on the ready at the hotel though. It was also pretty soundproof to any outside sounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Deborah, thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Columbia-Airport and for your great review. We are glad to know you loved our service and facilities, especially our saltwater pool and that our location was convenient for your needs. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Regards, Marcus Munse, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to airport

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: shuttle service
Cons: restaurant staff management
hotel staff efficient restaurant management not training wait staff or controlling unacceptable patrons airport shuttle very good service
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank for being our guest. We are happy to know you liked our close proximity to the airport and enjoyed our shuttle service. With that said, we’re sorry for the inconvenience you had here. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance moving forward. We hope the positive aspects of our visit will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Regards, Marcus Munse, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The was an airport shuttle that was very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for the terrific review. We are delighted to know our proximity to the airport was perfect for your needs and that you were very much impressed with our top-notch service. It was such a pleasure hosting you Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Columbia-Airport, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Marcus Munse, General Manager