Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as Expected

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Like I said, except for the coffee maker, it was clean and the beds were comfortable.
The hotel was clean and the bed was very nice. Those are the most important things so the stay was okay. I was disappointed though because the photos made me expect a lot better stay than the reality. The hotel is in a gated community so you have to go through a check station every time you arrive, the pool is part of the community but not attached to the hotel. I'm not sure if you can use it free of charge or not. The outdoors were a bit run down so we didn't picnic. I'm not sure where the resturaunt was but I don't think it was attached to the hotel. The gym looked really nice but the kitchens was a line of stoves in the hallway with no utensils. We ended up buying a little coffee maker because the one in the room needed to be cleaned in the back. If you're looking for a basic room, this hotel is okay but overall I was expecting a lot more than I got. Also, no one was in the office when we arrived or when we left. We arrived a hour before check in (I thought it was at 2) and we left to get to work around 7, but it said no one would be in office until 9, so we just left the key.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherman TX

Not quite the amenities listed, but very nice

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Quiet, no kids running around
Cons: They do not offer free breakfast, but do have a full kitchen available
Location: Close to TDC facilities, close to beaches
Very clean, very very quiet older hotel, lot of long term guests, no kids, slept through the edges of a level 4 hurricane without hearing a thing, will definitely stay here again, but there are only no smoking rooms, no continental breakfast, otherwise a great value 25 minutes from the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by AK, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and glad you had comfortable stay. We will definitely improve on our facilities. Thanks
5 out of 5
by scot

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
My husband works on the pipeline and have stayed at several hotels and Lakeview Hotel has been 1 of the best. The mexican food restaurant was very good and we will visit again. Shopping us just right around the corner and lake Jackson and Angleton is not far at all we have found awesome places to eat and shop highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017
We value your feedback and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by PATRICIA

Unexpected gem

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
It is an older hotel but the people here work hard to keep it clean and comfortable. The office staff and manager are super friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. It is in a gated community that is patrolled and seems very safe. Its quiet and the long term renters are friendly. We have really enjoyed being here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Dear Guest, We thank you for your wonderful feedback about your stay at Lakeview Hotel. All of us at this hotel strive hard to make the guest's stay comfortable and memorable. Once again we thank you for staying with us . Ashok Reddy G.M. Lakeview Hotel
5 out of 5
by Douglas A

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and quite hotel tucked away in a gated community. Very hospitable staff. Convenient to West Columbia, Brazos Bend, and Angleton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very inconvenient location;

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
The stay wasn't that bad (not that great either); however, it was almost impossible to find. My Garmin couldn't find it and neither could my phone. I got so frustrated trying to find the place, I almost gave up and went home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean for the price

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
GPS did not always direct straight to hotel there was another entrance, but it was locked so you had to go to the security gate, and guard checked your car. was like a maze driving to Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria Tx

Nice extended stay hotel for plant workers

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
Hotel is in a guarded gated community. Very good Mexican restaurant nearby with bar. Good location to nearby chemical plants for extended stay out of town workers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria Tx

Decent hotel in gated community with members

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on CheapTickets
Hotel is in good proximity to chemical plants. Hotel is in very secure area inside a gated community with guards. Nice Mexican restaurant in neighbourhood. Overall good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again!

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late, no one in the office, called to get checked in & some guy came & gave us room keys. Doesn't ask for id & doesn't have us sign anything. This place might have been nice when it was new but it's not nice anymore. The stairs are so steep that they are dangerous. They are also slippery if they are wet. The carpet looked dirty, the bedding outdated, stained chairs. The doors that close to the bathroom area are sliding folding doors & the floor had a tack down divider & theirs were several loose nails & they were very unpleasant to step on. The towels were old. The lighting was terrible also. Parking was bad & there were plenty of sketchy people hanging out.