Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

Nice place

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Check in man was very nice and helpful. Clean rooms. Hotel getting renovated but still very clean. Beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Brandy-FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Thank you for your kind words for our staff and hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Updated room, close to the highway

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Room was recently renovated, comfortable and clean. Very good for a "2-star" hotel. I'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Brandy-FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The check in/out staff was nice.
Tiny rooms with horrible housekeeping. One day they only made one bed and left a few towels by the sink. The next day housekeeping did not even come in. The breakfast was gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Brandy-FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize we did not meet your satisfaction completely. We do want to look further into this as it is very uncommon for housekeeping to do this, so we ask if you can did us some details as a date of stay and possible floor if not room number. We do want to get the housekeeper on this. Regarding breakfast be assured we are looking to extend our menu with the coming New Year. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the future. -Brandy, FDM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, TN

Nice affordable hotel right off of 26.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Nice clean room, good breakfast, a little noise because of its closeness to the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Brandy-FDM, Hotel Management
Thank your for your review. Please come back and see us and ask for a room toward the back of the building if possible as they are quieter.
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Good service - Would stay again

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
The property was under construction/remodeling. Not too much of a disruption. WiFi was great. Breakfast was fresh and stocked. I used the airport shuttle. The driver was professional and on time. Do not eat at the Shoneys next door. My meal was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and leaving us a great review. I will share this with our staff! We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Come back and see us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, Florida

Very nice, comfortable.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and pleasant staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient and handy to places of interest to us.
Appreciated having a positive experience. Thankful that we found such a nice room during the hurricane.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by jp, Hotel Management
Thank you for this kind review- I hope all is well with you after the hurricane. Jennifer- Asst GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Passing through town getting away from hurricane Irma and needed a place for the night. The lobby and areas getting off the elevator were under renovation. They began working at 9:00 am which was also noisy after arriving at 3:00am. Other than that we didn't have breakfast but the beds were okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by jennifer, Hotel Management
I hope all is well with you after the hurricane- I appreciate you taking time to review your stay- I do apologize for any inconvenience the renovations may have caused- It will all look so good when everything is finished- I hope you come back then Jennifer -Asst GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Orbitz
I was in 205room. I think there was a leak from the above room 305 would be my quess. After someone took a bath or,shower,I,could,here this,drip in the wall facing the bathroom. Have someone look at it before there's too much water damage. But all in all a nice trip to see my grandkids. And daughter
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by JP, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review- all seems to be ok with room 205- but thank you for bringing this to our attention- Please come back to see us should you be in the area again. Jennifer Asst GM