Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice Stay

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Had to stay because of a funeral. Staff was very friendly. Room was good. It was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. Need some attention to cleaning the tub. Looked like mold in areas where there was separation on the tub surround. Otherwise things were clean. Not a bad place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Wilmington, PA

very adequate.. met my needs!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Clean and affordable
Cons: the breakfast could use some work.
Location: convenient to get to from OSU and convenient to go to Hollywood Casino.
the experience was exactly as I expected for a budget motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and good location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The hotel is located in a area with many shops. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, OH

Decent motel, good price, adequate.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient, great price, free breakfast.
First, this was not a hotel. It is a motel. But it's not bad. The location is great if you're looking for alternatives to expensive hotel stays downtown and Northern areas as this motel is near the I-270 beltway and I-70. We were looking for a simple, easy, overnight stay alternative while enjoying Short North Saturday night, and the Zoo on Sunday and this worked out great. Check-in is done through a drive-up window. That was convenient, but there is a sharp turn before you can get your car to the window. Large cars and trucks may have some difficulty and you'll have to get out of your car to check-in. The room was very clean, and relatively modern. Free breakfast, however we slept in and didn't check it out. There is a reasonably priced all-you-can-eat buffet right next to the motel complex. Any issues that we had was with the customers. There was a lot of banging of doors and some loud talking. However, this was an OSU football night and a lot of red jerseys everywhere. This was probably happening at other hotels/motels as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Bhavna , Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback! Your input will help us improve the services we provide to you. Thanks for choosing us for your stay.
4 out of 5
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Marie

WORST SERVICE EVER!

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room itself was very clean. Unfortunately the staff was AWFUL! Housekeeping through out a personal shopping bag that had unopened food, keys, a wallet, and other personal belongings in it that was in our room when cleaning. I would suggest you don't have housekeeping come in to make beds. Also the front desk staff lied to us stating that he found the bag in the dumpster and looked into and stated there was just trash in their. We proceeded to dumpster dive ourselves and found the bag at the bottom of the dumpster with all of our belongings in it...including the keys and wallet. There were no apologies and no discounts given. This was the worst service I have ever gotten! Don't go here!!
4 out of 5
by Mercedia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Ok type facility for quick visit to Columbus. But i think i should have paid a little more on stayed near the city center.