Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, OH

Decent motel, good price, adequate.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient, great price, free breakfast.
First, this was not a hotel. It is a motel. But it's not bad. The location is great if you're looking for alternatives to expensive hotel stays downtown and Northern areas as this motel is near the I-270 beltway and I-70. We were looking for a simple, easy, overnight stay alternative while enjoying Short North Saturday night, and the Zoo on Sunday and this worked out great. Check-in is done through a drive-up window. That was convenient, but there is a sharp turn before you can get your car to the window. Large cars and trucks may have some difficulty and you'll have to get out of your car to check-in. The room was very clean, and relatively modern. Free breakfast, however we slept in and didn't check it out. There is a reasonably priced all-you-can-eat buffet right next to the motel complex. Any issues that we had was with the customers. There was a lot of banging of doors and some loud talking. However, this was an OSU football night and a lot of red jerseys everywhere. This was probably happening at other hotels/motels as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Bhavna , Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback! Your input will help us improve the services we provide to you. Thanks for choosing us for your stay.
3 out of 5
by Tara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Ok type facility for quick visit to Columbus. But i think i should have paid a little more on stayed near the city center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Mattress & springs could stand to be replaced. Free breakfast was roles, donuts, and 2 types of cereal. Room was clean and the bath was in good shape. A/C was barely adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel for the night

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Just needed a place to stay for the night and wasn't looking for all the amenities. Most hotels in the area were over the hundred dollar mark so this was affordable and the room was clean. It was outdated and it also offers smoking rooms. Worked fine for the short time I was there. Felt safe and good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Towel shortage

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good luck getting towels. Spoke to 3 different people and couldn't get 2 extra towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quick trip to columbus

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night on a quick trip to Columbus. Close to the expressway into downtown. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and it was a nice hotel for the price and a place to sleep. Breakfast was basic pastries, cereal, coffee. We would stay here again if we needed a place for the night in that part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
I was in need of a place to stay for one night in between moving. Was a good place to rest before the next day. Very friendly staff and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Donald from Meadville Pa

Got sleep

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing fancy that's for sure. Got a nights sleep. It was quite. Breakfast was nothing really. Went to ihop
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Beds were a little uncomfortable, but not too bad for the price.