Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Good value for the price, minor nit picking issues

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Liked the room's cleanliness, comfortable bed (really slept well). .
Cons: Clean the bathroom backsplash more thoroughly.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants. Close to the interstate.
Overall, very pleased with the hotel. Nice room, clean, very comfortable bed. Just a couple minor issues. On arrival in the room, the A/C was set to 60 degrees. Actually had to turn on the heat in mid-August to get the temperature comfortable. Second issue, the black granite backsplash has a cross hatched design. All those white spots in the cross hatching recesses are toothpaste splash from previous guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Drew R. Hudson, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I certainly appreciate your comments and will discuss the issues you raised with the appropriate staff members. Than you once again and we look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Picture Perfect

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: Easy walk to dining establishments.
Staff was exceptional and conditions were top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Drew R. Hudson, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Columbus area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel, minutes from downtown Columbus.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel was clean, beds was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet had a little more to offer than others and everything was fresh! Will return to this hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Drew. R. Hudson General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Columbus area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Autumn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Columbus area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pool water did not look clear and the hot tub was not working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Drew. R. Hudson General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Unfortunately our hot tub has been down due to some mechanical issues. I am so sorry that your stay with us did not meet or exceed your expectations. I hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the Columbus area.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Columbus area.
5 out of 5
by Alison

Over all ok

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Walls were too thin and the pool area wasn't the best
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see that you rated us a "5" as we strive to exceed our guests expectations every time. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Columbus area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Decent hotel near Hollywood Casino

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located to the casino and in a safe environment. The room was clean and had all of the upgraded amenities such as a microwave & fridge.
Cons: Bed replacement; air conditioner service.
Location: Located on the west side of Columbus; convenient to Hollywood casino and a reasonable drive to Polaris mall and downtown. Safe location.
One of my most disappointing stays at a Marriott brand hotel. As a Rewards member, I always try to stay at a Marriott whenever I travel but I would not stay at this particular property again. Unfortunately we didn't get much sleep at all. The king-sized bed is in need of replacement; it was too soft and offered very little support. The 4 pillows were all lumpy and had to be squished into a ball before you could use one. The air conditioner did a poor job of cooling the room despite being on High and set at 61. We woke up sweating. The mini-fridge made a horrible vibrating noise. We were on the second floor and could hear feet pounding above us. We didn't stay for the free breakfast. We didn't bother to complain because it was only one night and we had pre-paid through Expedia, so I didn't think they would be able to do anything for us. Hopefully it was just that room and others will have a better experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Drew R. Hudson, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. Unfortunately it looks like we failed in several areas during your stay with us. I certainly apologize for any inconveniences you incurred however we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Columbus area to make up for this stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great Stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Drew R. Hudson, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see that your recent stay with us exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Columbus area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noblesville, IN

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very clean and nice. Staff very friendly!
Location: Located with easy access to I-70 and I-270
Stayed one night while attending an athletic event at OSU - would stay again. Of course that depends upon the rate offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Drew R. Hudson, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Columbus area.