Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester VA

Nice hotel near main road

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The room was great and the staff was great. I was disappointed that the hot tub was not operational. When we checked in we asked how late the hot tub was open. The staff member gave us the time and told us when we got ready to get in to come tell her and she would turn it on for us because they had some problems previously with it. When we got ready to get in, we told her, she said she would meet us over there. When we got to the door of the pool and spa area there was a sign on the door that the jets were not working and apologized for the inconvenience. The staff person tried to turn everything on, but to no avail. The entire reason we selected this hotel was due the fact they had a hot tub. We would have stayed elsewhere had we have known. That being said, the hotel itself was wonderful and I would stay here again (but I would make sure the hot tub was working first!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Autumn, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us we hope you have better luck next time. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It was perfect! It was surrounded by shops and restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was really nice, we will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Autumn, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us we hope you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I had to drive to Texas to rescue my girlfriend during the aftermath of Hurricane Harvey and chose this hotel as it was on the way. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the staff was excellent. I definitely would stay again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Autumn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad to hear that she is safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Good value for the price, minor nit picking issues

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Liked the room's cleanliness, comfortable bed (really slept well). .
Cons: Clean the bathroom backsplash more thoroughly.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants. Close to the interstate.
Overall, very pleased with the hotel. Nice room, clean, very comfortable bed. Just a couple minor issues. On arrival in the room, the A/C was set to 60 degrees. Actually had to turn on the heat in mid-August to get the temperature comfortable. Second issue, the black granite backsplash has a cross hatched design. All those white spots in the cross hatching recesses are toothpaste splash from previous guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Drew R. Hudson, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I certainly appreciate your comments and will discuss the issues you raised with the appropriate staff members. Than you once again and we look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Picture Perfect

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: Easy walk to dining establishments.
Staff was exceptional and conditions were top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Drew R. Hudson, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Columbus area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Autumn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see that your enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Columbus area.
4 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice, clean hotel. Staff was very friendly and it is not in a bad part of town. We will stay here again next time we are in Columbus for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Autumn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see that my staff took great care of you. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Columbus area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel, minutes from downtown Columbus.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel was clean, beds was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet had a little more to offer than others and everything was fresh! Will return to this hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Drew. R. Hudson General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Columbus area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very Clean, courteous and friendly staff, good breakfast included
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Autumn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Columbus area.
1 out of 5
by Eric

Noisy room can't rest.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
I have recorded the noise that make us wake up every hour, my 3 year old jump every single time that vibrating and loud noise appeared. I later found they put me Room 101 knowing about that noise. I always stay there with my family, not happening again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Autumn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Unfortunately we filed to meet your expectations. We were sold out during the dates of your stay and unfortunately you were given our last room available. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations the next time you are in the Columbus area.