Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Findlay, OH

Hampton Inn - Columbus West

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and breakfast
Cons: sign on the night light behind the wall.
Location: Walmart closeby, Marshalls and a few restarurants. I didn't eat the the Supreme Sushi Buffet this time, but have in the past. My children hated it .
We had a great stay at the hotel, but I wished I would've shut the nightlight on the wall off as I would've slept better. It woke me up in the middle of the night and I didn't see where to shut it off until morning. Great breakfast though and it was very clean. Very quiet too. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by Scott Fullerton from poland, ohio

Columbus weekend

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
overall fine
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Daniel E,

Not happy.

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our first room was not good. The air conditioning was set at 64 degrees but was blowing out lukewarm air. There was food in the refrigerator and an ice pack in the freezer. I went to the front desk and they put us in another room. The next day we came back to the room and the none of our three keys would work. Again I had to go to the front desk and have the keys reprogrammed. The food was good but it was far from hot. If the health department came in to check the temperature of the warm food they would probably shut it down. When we were checking out I could not get down the hallway leading to the front desk because there was a cleaning cart blocking the entire width of the hall. My hands were full so I had to put everything down to move the cart. Plus one of the male front desk employees had his children there watching TV in the lobby. They were well behaved but I have never seen this allowed at any other hotel I have stayed at. I don't know if I would stay again. There are to many other hotels in the area to try.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Details

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Opened coffee service items not replaced. Ice bucket was not emptied and liner was not replaced.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Definitely book here!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Probably the nicest Hampton Inn that we have ever stayed at. We had room with 2 queen beds and room was bigger than others we have stayed at. Bathroom a little small. Very clean also. Continental breakfast had great variety. Close to many restaurants, shopping and could walk to movie theater. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Always very good!!
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our zoo trip

Posted May 18, 2017
We stared here when visiting the zoo. It was about 25 minutes to the zoo but the pool and breakfast made it worth the drive. The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable, we had no issues. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
We stayed here for 2 nights. It is very nice and clean hotel. Breakfast was good. We would stay here again.