Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great, clean room, nice staff, great price. Pool, nice bathrooms, Wifi, nice beds, clean linens
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Handy to west Columbus

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Easy on-off the outerbelt and proximity to some businesses on west side of Columbus.
Cons: Breakfast is minimal at best (McDonald's is just up block). Desk staff appeared to be new & unfamiliar with their computer check-in, so may improve
Location: Just off outerbelt at W. Broad St. , so near Bolton Field. Whole area has seen better times (I'm a native of the city), Basically a place to sleep.
We were attending an event on Norton Rd., near Bolton Field, and this Red Roof was handy. Sadly, it's near the "abandoned" Westland Mall shopping center, which makes for a sad experience looking around the neighborhood. Desk staff could have been more familiar with how to use their computer check-in system, but they were friendly. Bedspread in our room had what appeared to be cigarette burns, even tho' motel is non-smoking. Decent value for the money, but nothing to brag about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ohio

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Wheelchair setup in bathroom
Bathroom was not handicapped, needs to be set up for wheelchair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Wrong room AGAIN

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: Near the casino
After staying in a red roof inn the prior night, in a handicap room, we again were put in a handicap room in this one. We inquired as to why we were being put in a handicap room again, the desk checked into the reservation which he said we wanted a handicap room. This was incorrect. We stayed in the handicap room for the night and the desk was kind enough to put us in a regular room the following day. The only problem was, he wanted to charge us over a $100 for the new room. I argued the point with the desk and he did take some pricing off but it was still way over what I paid for "the handicap room". I felt it should have been the same price since it was a week day and nothing was going on in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akron oh

Nice hotel close to Casino.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I stayed for one night at this Red Roof. While the surrounding neighborhood may have been a little rough after dark, the hotel was safe. I'll definitely stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Gross and Inconvenient!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: hotel staff was friendly. the room did appear to be clean
Cons: the bedding needs to be replaced. it was disgusting.
Location: it is close to downtown Columbus which has a ton of awesome things to do. There is also a movie theater nearby.
Cigarette burns in bedding. Stains on pillows, sheets, and towels. Asked staff to change bedding, they only changed the comforter. The room smelled very strongly of cleaning products to cover up the smell of the cigarette smoke. The back and front parking lots don't connect, and you can't turn left out of the hotel due to a median. You have to drive two blocks down to do a tight turn around and drive another two blocks down to get back to the hotel. It was really frustrating to navigate around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice place to stay!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The Hotel is easy to locate and very clean! Fresh air with no smoking in the entire hotel. Good breakfast with more varieties!
4 out of 5
by Sabrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ellen

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable stay while visiting someone in hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,FL

Clean, comfortable hotel near the Hollywood Casino

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location, room design and cleanliness, as well as availability of outlets and internet,
Cons: Would have preferred a few more hangers for my clothes.
Location: See my experience described above.
I was traveling for both business and pleasure and this hotel was great for both. Room was comfortable and clean, with a great desk for doing paperwork or using my laptop and lots of outlets for plugging in phone chargers, computers, etc. Plenty of storage space in the bathroom for my toiletries and personal items and a generous supply of towels and washcloths. Hotel is 100% non-smoking and my room had wood floors instead of carpet, so this is a great choice for people with allergies. Location is convenient to restaurants, the Hollywood Casino and the interstate highways.