Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Bed bugs

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Stay away!! I was bitten all over my body by bed bugs! Disgusting and found a needle packet in the elevator!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Kingsville, OH

Disappointing

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: NON SMOKING ROOMS SHOULD BE NO SMOKE COMPLETELY!!!!!!!
I have stayed in this hotel 3 times....the last 2 times the floored in which my room was located must have been party central...Last night, It was a NON SMOKING FLOOR.....NOT!!!!! we smelled smoke immediately getting off the elevator, and it was even stronger in our room...all the Hostess did, was spray the room...Because I have chosen to book thru AARP site, I could not be refunded any amount...doesn't matter if I was dissatisfied with all the noise going on in the room next to me or the noise across the hall and in the hall, or the smoke coming into my adjointed room. I had to put a towel against the door, and turn on the fan/heater just to block out the neighbors... That is Complete BS!!!!!!! I have booked this room, this hotel, because my Mother is just 2 blocks away and it is Very Convenient.....I deserve a refund or compensation for my discomfort...Also, we had a young child in the room, and she was scared....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus oh

Bedbugs

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I complained when found in morning. They admitted just cleaned to get rid of them and offered "discount". When I called about refund, i had to clean my clothes and treat them to be sure I didn't take home. Acted like I made it up. I would not want to ruin a reputation by making up bed bugs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room wasn't as clean as I would have liked to see

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Desk and dresser were dusty and look like they hadn't been cleaned recently. Desk chair was dirty looking or stained. Linens appeared clean. For a non smoking room, it very much smelled of old smoke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Great room

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Great room, clean and sexy I will definitely be back thanks guys you rock
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great, clean room, nice staff, great price. Pool, nice bathrooms, Wifi, nice beds, clean linens
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Handy to west Columbus

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Easy on-off the outerbelt and proximity to some businesses on west side of Columbus.
Cons: Breakfast is minimal at best (McDonald's is just up block). Desk staff appeared to be new & unfamiliar with their computer check-in, so may improve
Location: Just off outerbelt at W. Broad St. , so near Bolton Field. Whole area has seen better times (I'm a native of the city), Basically a place to sleep.
We were attending an event on Norton Rd., near Bolton Field, and this Red Roof was handy. Sadly, it's near the "abandoned" Westland Mall shopping center, which makes for a sad experience looking around the neighborhood. Desk staff could have been more familiar with how to use their computer check-in system, but they were friendly. Bedspread in our room had what appeared to be cigarette burns, even tho' motel is non-smoking. Decent value for the money, but nothing to brag about.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in my home away from home

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean. They did run out of clean towels on the third day of my stay so I would suggest them to invest in more towels. Other than that I have no complaints. There are many stores and restaurants in the area and I have already booked my next stay there. Bella and June were both quite helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, good price, convenient location for access to the interstate and the casino.
5 out of 5
by Sheila

Sheila's #1 opinion

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room including bathroom was EXTREMELY CLEAN. I also thought the bed was very comfy