Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ohio

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Wheelchair setup in bathroom
Bathroom was not handicapped, needs to be set up for wheelchair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Wrong room AGAIN

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: Near the casino
After staying in a red roof inn the prior night, in a handicap room, we again were put in a handicap room in this one. We inquired as to why we were being put in a handicap room again, the desk checked into the reservation which he said we wanted a handicap room. This was incorrect. We stayed in the handicap room for the night and the desk was kind enough to put us in a regular room the following day. The only problem was, he wanted to charge us over a $100 for the new room. I argued the point with the desk and he did take some pricing off but it was still way over what I paid for "the handicap room". I felt it should have been the same price since it was a week day and nothing was going on in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akron oh

Nice hotel close to Casino.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I stayed for one night at this Red Roof. While the surrounding neighborhood may have been a little rough after dark, the hotel was safe. I'll definitely stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Gross and Inconvenient!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: hotel staff was friendly. the room did appear to be clean
Cons: the bedding needs to be replaced. it was disgusting.
Location: it is close to downtown Columbus which has a ton of awesome things to do. There is also a movie theater nearby.
Cigarette burns in bedding. Stains on pillows, sheets, and towels. Asked staff to change bedding, they only changed the comforter. The room smelled very strongly of cleaning products to cover up the smell of the cigarette smoke. The back and front parking lots don't connect, and you can't turn left out of the hotel due to a median. You have to drive two blocks down to do a tight turn around and drive another two blocks down to get back to the hotel. It was really frustrating to navigate around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice place to stay!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The Hotel is easy to locate and very clean! Fresh air with no smoking in the entire hotel. Good breakfast with more varieties!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,FL

Clean, comfortable hotel near the Hollywood Casino

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location, room design and cleanliness, as well as availability of outlets and internet,
Cons: Would have preferred a few more hangers for my clothes.
Location: See my experience described above.
I was traveling for both business and pleasure and this hotel was great for both. Room was comfortable and clean, with a great desk for doing paperwork or using my laptop and lots of outlets for plugging in phone chargers, computers, etc. Plenty of storage space in the bathroom for my toiletries and personal items and a generous supply of towels and washcloths. Hotel is 100% non-smoking and my room had wood floors instead of carpet, so this is a great choice for people with allergies. Location is convenient to restaurants, the Hollywood Casino and the interstate highways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Hotel is close to highways and some fast foods.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The rooms were cleaned daily.
Cons: Replace all carpets and change/replace the air conditions.
Location: Location is very close to fast foods and resturants, small scale malls and gas stations.
So so. The bed was really nice. The hallway was carpets are very smelly and should be changed. The air condition needs to be serviced/filtered. It was never really cool enough. I woke up with headache everyday. I always wake up with headache whenever the air environment I am in does not supply enough fresh oxygen for my breathing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and fairly well up kept. Some flaws in bedspreads, walls and furniture, but nothing too bad. Very convenient to the interstate.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Chesapeake, VA

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay with a GREAT price... I would stay there again when in Columbus...
5 out of 5
by james

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
excellent service. would recommend a friend