Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
16% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, in

Horrible, masty

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The elevator floor was so filthy we couldn't tell the color of the carpet. The nonsmoking room reeked of smoke, had a large stain on the carpet and food caked on the stove. We ended up not staying the night. When we went down to leave, I had to use the phone to call because the attendant was on a smoke break. They told us to put the key under the roll bar, when I did, a hand reached out and quickly grabbed it. Totally creepy. Wouldn't stay here ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

rude start to a rather smoky smelling visit...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The room and the amenities are decent, factoring out the smoke smell: large wide-screen TV, kitchenette, large bed, bathroom. The location is great.
Cons: The property needs to make clear to potential guests that (I'm guessing because it's an extended stay hotel) some smoke smell is to be expected here.
Location: The location is near the freeway - multiple retail centers are close by. A convenience store is next door. Lots of food choices of many types.
The fun began an hour before the 3pm check-in time. The person at the desk snapped at us that we had to come back at 3pm. My wife and I ended up going to a nearby coffee shop to kill that hour. Once we checked in, the smoke smell permeated the entire place. Our room, the public areas, the elevator, the halls. In our room, I ended up spending an extra 20 bucks for a bottle of fabric deodorizer and an air filtering machine. neither helped at all. I had to pop a couple of antihistamine tablets to help me get to sleep despite the smoke smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hallways & room needed to be vacuumed.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hallways & room in need of being vacuumed, no ice machine, no continental breakfast. There seemed to be people/long term guests just hanging around/loitering. It made us feel uncomfortable being from out of town & not familiar with the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We had requested a smoke free room. First clue it wasn't was the two ashtrays. There was a faint oder of smoke in the room, but not bad. Also, we could hear the person in the next room snoring and their conversation. Do you think this was a good experience?
3 out of 5
by maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sam

Great room with a few minor issues

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Positives: Checking in was an easy process. The room was very clean, had lots of space, and I loved the kitchen. The staff were all pleasant. Negatives: The walls and floor were incredibly thin. You could hear people in other rooms very easily. The cabinets were especially loud, so you could hear them when your neighbors closed them. The bed was a little hard, but not bad. When I went to check out, there was no one there. I had to wait a long time before I could check out. Overall: The issues I had were minor. The room and staff were both excellent which made my stay great. For the price, I highly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by Ahmad

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Too many noises you can hear every door slam really loud couldnt sleep dirrty smelled like marijuana
1 out of 5
by Kellie

Smokey hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't realize top two floors are smok no floors and bottom two floors are non smoking. The elevator STUNK like cigarette smoke. Parking lot a pig stye. Wouldn't recommend.
2 out of 5
by Todd

The worst hotel experience I've ever had.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived around midnight to check in and found the front desk closed at 11pm. After using a service phone on the wall an employee arrived a few minutes later to open up and check us in. We ended up in a smoking room when our reservation was for non-smoking. The toilet paper was at the very end of the role and there were no extra rolls. To make matters worse, there weren't even any tissues provided. The toilet did not flush and the bathroom sink drains extremely slow. The carpet had not been vacuumed. The little kitchenette was decent, but there were no dishes cups or utensils of any type provided. No dish rags or paper towels. Also there were no lamps in the room. The only lighting was the ceiling light that could only be controlled by the switch located beside the door, resulting in fumbling my way across the room to get to the bed. Never staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I won't be back

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
I requested a non-smoking room, however we received a stinky, smoky room. Floor tiles were peeling up and the walls had been yellowed from smoke. The A/C unit worked intermittently. We opted to stick it out for the night. The posted checkout time was 11 AM. However, management was knocking on the door at 10:35 AM asking if we were staying another night. Um, no thank you.