Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
13% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just go somewhere else. Borrow $20 or $30

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Borrow$20 or $30 from a friend and book a better hotel room for your own peace of mind and comfort.
1 out of 5
by marcel

Rock hard bed

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Beds are so hard; woke up with a stiff neck
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us and found our beds to be uncomfortable. I hope you will consider staying with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for the three-star rating.
1 out of 5
by Patricia

Just gross.

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
The adult superstore on one side and the gas station on the other should have been my clue to leave, but I had paid in advance. There was no one at the front desk, finally a guy without a shirt yelled through the glass door to wait a minute, he needed to put a shirt on. The toilet didn't flush, the amount of smoke I had to walk through to get to the door, the lack of any counter space in the bathroom or amenities were just too much to bear. I will not ever stay at a property by this chain and am telling all my colleagues about my experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay with us. We are sorry it didn’t live up to your expectations. We will be contacting the hotel to address the issues you mentioned. We wish you the best in your future travels and hope you will give us another try.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel staff!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very rude front desk staff. Rather I’m personable. Would only give me one room key and said that a second would be additional fee. No soap bar in room. When I asked for it, they said they wouldn’t be getting soap until the next week. Finally after repeated requests, they got me one. Very poor internet connectivity. Was told that it is what it is, just keep trying until it connects. Would not recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback. We are disappointed and sorry that you had the experience you did. We want to assure you this is not representative of the service we expect to provide. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. We hope that you give us another chance.
1 out of 5
by Louis

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible experience. No towels at all in room, a/c unit leaked and had the carpet wet, no curtains so bright, and very noisy all night
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
We would like to apologize for any and all inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. I will be sure to remind all staff to be attentive to issues and be sure they are resolved immediately. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Depressing hotel. Room is very plain, and depres.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Orbitz
When we arrived after a decent drive. They were checking in another customer. No problem. My wife needed to use the restroom badly. We were told, that the restroom was for employees only, and that she would need to go to the gas station next door. Nice.... We got checked in and were told that the only room they had was a smoking room, and since I didn't specifically request a non smoking room there was nothing that they could do. Our room was on the third floor. When we got off the elevator, we immediately noticed a dirty diaper smell. The hallway was dark, and looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a long time. There was cat or dog hair on the carpet outside of several of the guest rooms. Our actual room was clean. Depressing, but clean. It had a full sized bed, a desk, a nightstand and a desk with 2 chairs. I felt like we were in a witness relocation program. We never even unpacked, we left and went to a different hotel. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. So we paid for a night we didn't use. It was that bad.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was not great and rude employees

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
The girl that worked the front was very rude at first but when her boss was there she was polite and happy.. when i went to find my room walking down the hallway it smelled like weed.. it was a non smoking building I was told. After I booked a smoking room on the site..and when I had said something about it to the employees they acted like I crazy for saying anything. Room was ok not the greatest floor by the bed was sticky and smelled. Bathroom was dirty had to clean out the sink before I could wash my hands. Honestly I won't be back to this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, in

Horrible, masty

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The elevator floor was so filthy we couldn't tell the color of the carpet. The nonsmoking room reeked of smoke, had a large stain on the carpet and food caked on the stove. We ended up not staying the night. When we went down to leave, I had to use the phone to call because the attendant was on a smoke break. They told us to put the key under the roll bar, when I did, a hand reached out and quickly grabbed it. Totally creepy. Wouldn't stay here ever again.