Ratings based on 1,203 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best western West Covina ca

Posted May 18, 2017
Quiet clean room with great egg/ sausage/potato breakfast. Checkout time 12 pm. Very close to lots of restaurants and near outdoor mall shopping/restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Worst hotel I been on

Posted May 15, 2017
Sink clogged at arrival. They "fixed ". Next day the same, when go to front desk, staff very disrespectful saying was my fault for not let them know is not working properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel away from central LA

Posted May 11, 2017
Good standard of accommodation just off the freeway (bit noisy) but a perfect base for travelling in to LA to see the sights,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

BEWARE OF INVALID CHARGE BY THIS HOTEL

Posted May 9, 2017
I stayed in this hotel and payed it in advance through Expedia. Three days after my staying I found that this hotel CHARGED my credit card in amount of $100. I called Expedia regarding this charge. The Expedia's customer service staff graciously assisted me and called this hotel regarding this invalid charge. The hotel staffs gave a wrong information to Expedia that I used debit card rather than credit card for the incidental deposit and they have refunded the amount to my bank account BEFORE Expedia called them. This information was not true. The truth is I used my credit card rather debit card for the incidental deposit. Secondly, they have not refunded this invalid charge to my account BEFORE Expedia called them. It means rather than putting that deposit on hold as usual the hotel actually charged my credit card with the amount without any valid reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,B.C. Canada

Posted May 8, 2017
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping near by.
This was a very nice Hotel. The complimentary breakfast was really good. Waffles, eggs, sausage etc. Swimming pool was nice. The staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for friends gathering

Posted May 7, 2017
The only thing I would like to bring up is; The breakfast room is way too small, our family had to stand while having breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oh

Good price, good staff.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Room was remodeled and had a large new flatscreen. Pillows are tiny and bed a bit hard. Overall good. Were remodeling and gave me the room right next to where they serve breakfast giving me a daily wake up at 6. Didn't bother me because I am from Ohio and was ahead 3 hours in my biological clock, but why have a room right next to where everyone eats, knowing it gets noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to highway

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The hotel was nice, however, they failed to mention at reservation that their hot tub was broken. Also, asked for extra towels, they said that they will send to the room and never arrived. When called back, they said to come to the front desk to pick up. My daughter picked up some sea shells at the beach and left them on the table in the room, the housekeeping threw them away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
great place clean rooms, nice staff, nice breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Try another hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable but the TV did not work, the phone in the room did not work, the refrigerator did not keep items cold enough and there was significant construction going on during my stay. For the price and location, I would try a different hotel.