Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from visalia ca

Noisy motel on the 10 fwy

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Coffee makers in room. Continental breakfast p offered for the cost. More shampoo/conditioner.
This was nothing like it was described online with expedia. Rating was 8.8 when booked . I would give it 2.Next door tenants agrued loudly. No coffee maker, breakfast offered as described. Motel is very close to hwy 10. Towels were tiny. Bathtub had no plug so a soaking was not an option. No instructions for wifi or tv use. No parking. Dont waste your money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel for the price I pay

Posted Dec 6, 2017
A nice hotel for the price I pay . Nice staff greeting . Close to the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Covina, CA

Classy hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Quick check in & great service. The staff checked me in fairly quickly. The room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
It was a really good experience. The rooms are clean and no noise for the time I stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno ca

Area??

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Outside looked nice
I arrived 10/20/17. The owner/mngr was on the phone the whole time. He push a paper through the window to fill out my name. After that he just asked if I had a reservation and gave me a key and continued with his phone call. 10/21, Sat. morning, my girlfriend and I left to get breakfast. As we got into the car, I noticed a police car parked in the back parking. When we pulled out of the driveway he was behind me. A quarter mile down the road, he pulled me over. He said there was a lot of drug and prostitution in the area. Yeah, and?? Never got a reason I was pulled over. I had a white Nissan rental car. I'm a 47 yr old white/Mexican and my GF was Mexican. Other than that, it was ok. It's a little noisy being by the freeway even with a 15' sound wall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield CA

Terrible hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
There were cockroaches in the bathroom, shower didn’t work, and the overall room didn’t seem clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice getaway

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nothing fancy, but it was perfect for our trip, newly renovated, comfortable bed, clean all around and close enough to main roads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Clean

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Easy check in. No waiting. Free Ample parking space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Oct 6, 2017
My wife was at a hospital nearby and I needed to expend the night in the area. Walnut Inn was the economic and convenient solution.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpectedly dirty hotel with unfriendly staff

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Just a few things...the guy working the front desk is a little rude and just seemed irritated right off the bat. He called my room when I was already settled in and asked me if I owned an impala and I told him I drove a ford. He asked and I repeated three more times before he told me to just come outside to move my car for a work truck or something. I go outside and he's literally standing in front of my ford and asks which car was mine and I told him he's standing right in front of it...but he still pointed down the lot and asked if the impala was mine. Maybe it was a language barrier? But even so, they have us fill out cards at registration and have us put our car info on it – color, make, license plate, etc – and yet he couldn't take the time to look at mine to verify. Anyways, I was more disappointed at how unclean the room was, especially the carpeting. I had showered when I got there and walked from the bathroom to the bedside maybe 3x before settling into bed and then noticed that the bottoms of my feet were black from the floors. From the bathroom to the bedside is probably a good 3 maybe 4 feet. So gross. So I wiped my feet off and opted to wear my sandals around the room. Which were apparently much cleaner than the carpet. The top bed sheet was stained with something. Right on top. So whoever fixed the bed literally dismissed it and left if for whoever is to check in, being me. Overall, it was whatever. Wouldn't go back unless I didn't have another choice