Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a short stay.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Everything was good except the cot I was charged $15 for. I felt every spring on the cot. The mattress was old and uncomfortable. The place was old, but clean enough. Ok for 1 night stay. Price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Will definitely come back

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Comfortable room, nice pool, very accommodating staff. Seems to be family run.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by CHRIS C, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with is Steven. We appreciate any and all feedback and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a great day and hope to you see you in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

The owner was excrement nice.

Posted May 26, 2017
The owner was very nice. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was large. Could use a little updating. Continental breakfast is just basic coffee, juice, bread, bagels, cereal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

No one there!!!!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Called them to advise being there later, got there nobody there sat in car 90mins freezing police officer found us and call
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
I would never go to this hotel again, it had fleas my friends ceiling leaked and it was rundown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family gathering on the Cape

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasant place, very happy owners, better than the motel we stayed at the night before by a long shot just 5 miles down the road. Convenient for the southern arm of the Cape.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Placid, NY

Centrally located on the Cape.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Room needs a bit of an upgrade. It's a quiet location. Cleanliness needs to be addressed and little more closely. Rugs need to be cleaned. They close for the winter so perhaps the rugs get damp without heat throughout the winter and damp humidity in the summer. Bed was comfortable. For sleeping, hotel a good option for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not many choices right after Labor Day

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nice hosts, except... see above
Seemed that everyone checking in was there because they had made last minute decision to visit the Cape. We were given a strange room "at no extra cost." Everything was decorated in the Sleepy Bear motif - lamps, sheets, curtains. Hotel needs maintenance - paint, basic fixes. Curtains didn't close properly. Had to safety pin them for privacy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
In town for a men's softball tournament. Just needed a place to stay. This place was great for the price. Nothing spectacular but very clean. The people at the front desk are pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

simple but nice

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Both rooms were clean and comfortable. Family friendly. The toilet was a little slow running so may need some updating but overall a good stay.