Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent area, near shopping and restaurants

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, nice staff
This is a newer hotel in the southwest corner of West Des Moines, IA. The area is a bit spread out. If a short drive to everything is OK, this is a great place to stay. Many restaurants and shops are very nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed this Hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
I had never been to Iowa before, and so didn't know what to expect. The front desk person was wonderfully friendly and helpful. She enthusiastically recommended places to go and things to do. (Thank you so much, we DID go to some of the places you suggested.) :) The hotel was clean and bright. It was close to the mall and many restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to other travelers with no hesitation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DES MOINES

POOR WATER PRESSURE

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: COMFORTABLE
Cons: SHOWERS
Location: SHOPPING CLOSE BY
RENTED 6 ROOMS FOR A BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION. 4 OUT OF 6 ROOMS HAD POOR WATER PRESSURE TO THE POINT THAT SEVERAL DID NOT TAKE SHOWERS...!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel and property. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good location Not so comfortable bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Convenient

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice place and love that there was always an elevator waiting
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
Dear Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your needs again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Overall pleased

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Paid for Breakfast nice selection but lukewarm, coffee cold when I informed waiter he placed a cup in the microwave so it was boiling. In short I had no coffee. Shower was large with good pressure. Front desk very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Dear Sandra, I am terribly sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. This is not the type of feedback we like to hear. We hope you give us the opportunity to make it right for you and see you again in the future. Alexander M. Front Office Executive
4 out of 5
by sheila

A good place to stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a.good place to stay but we had a loud room next us. I did call the front desk however the noise was never taken care of. So that I'm a little disappointed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Alexander M. Front Office Executive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urbandale, Iowa

Great location in West Des Moines

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel is beautiful. The staff is friendly and efficient. Let's talk about the real gem though, Johnny's Steakhouse in the Holiday Inn. The food is amazing. I'm one of those weird people that like my steak well done. I ordered their filet mignon. Let me tell you, that was the most tender, flavorful well done steak I've ever had. You MUST try their potato appetizer. A cross between hash browns and au gratin potatoes. Melt in your mouth cheese but not too cheesy. The staff is wonderful. Ask for Kait, she is a wonderful waitress with a killer sense of humor. The real treat in my opinion is their breakfast Buffett. The food is made from scratch. If there is something else you want they make it. This is a buffet you need to experience more than once. We live here in the West Des Moines area and love to stay just for the heck of it. Five Star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Alexander M, Hotel Management
Dear Anisa, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! More importantly, thank you for the incredibly kind comments! Your review was absolutely delightful to read. We love to hear feedback such as yours! Knowing we are going far beyond a person's expectations is such a treat! I will make sure to pass along your comments to Kait. She will be thrilled to read your review. Thanks again for the wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you again!