Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice & Quiet

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Overall, it was nice & staff was friendly. However, I had to pay $10 to park my rental car in the hotel parking lot. Really??? As a hotel customer parking should be free. Not cool at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SHELBY TWP, MI

Very nice hotel close to town

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, pool and exercise room - very nice!
Cons: Nothing to mention here!
Location: Location is excellent - close to shopping and restaurants!
It was a very nice experience at the Sheraton! Very friendly staff, nice clean room and awesome Sunday brunch (best ever)! Overall a very pleasant experience for the weekend! We will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Traveling across country

Posted Sep 2, 2017
It was a nice hotel but my complaint is that they charged for parking, and there was hair in my food. Also the staff looked less than happy to great us because we were wearing casual clothes. We were driving across country towing home my sons belongings from college in Oregon. I'm used to friendly service typically but instead we were looked at like clientele they didnt wish to greet. A shame since we were looking forward to a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great night's stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Newly renovated and super clean. Easy access from 35. We were able to stay with our 65 lb labradoodle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not get requested item

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: good location for what we were going to
Cons: could tell it was an older hotel . tub took long to drain & water pressure not great
I made this reservation over a year ago because I knew the town would be busy. I saw on their website that I had to request a refrigerator which I did when I called them. I was told to call back closer to the time and remind them. I called 2 months out and 3 weeks out & was told both times that it was in my notes for the room. I was told the same thing when I checked in and that they would bring it up. After several hours I called the front desk and was told they did not have any - they had given them all out. Needless to say I was not happy since we had gone to the store. We had to go back out and buy an ice cooler and ice. I stopped at the desk and was basically told they could do nothing for me. I let them know it was totally unacceptable especially since I was not informed at check-in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
was not aware that you had to pay for parking and internet when booking room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel, really small pool

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, room was a good size
Cons: Bigger pool! The TV in our room also had terrible reception.
The hotel was generally fine, except that my room had a bit of an electrical smell and housekeeping only cleaned half of it. We left for the day at 8am and returned at 4pm and the room hadn't been serviced yet. We went to the pool for about 40 minutes and came back to find our door propped open but no staff inside the room (they appeared to be down the hall). It looked like some of the supplies in the room had been refreshed but most of housekeeping wasn't done yet. We closed the door to get changed and then left for dinner. When we got back several hours later, it was clear the room never got fully serviced. I'm okay with the room not being fully cleaned since we were only there 2 nights but uncomfortable with the door being propped open without a staff member in the room. My bigger complaint is that the pool area is TINY for a hotel of this size. No hot tub and a really small regular pool. It wasn't much fun to swim in because it felt crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Toddies was the best! She was friendly, prompt and so accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Can't believe we had to pay to park in their lot. Everything else was great.
2 out of 5
by Craig

Very loud..difficult to sleep

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Too many unsupervised children. No staff made attempt to keep the noise level down after 10pm