Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Convenient to everything

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Great location and spacious rooms, recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Abid, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Loved it. Everything was GREAT experience ❤️❤️ Very clean & big. Had no idea it would be so big.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Abid, Hotel Management
I appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Dec 30, 2017
I picked a suite which supposedly came with a jetted tub. The bathroom was just plain, the shower curtain had mold on it, and they left a blanket stuffed in a corner from the pullout couch. The window was screwed shut but was not closed all the way. About the only thimg accurate was the pricing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Abid, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. Please accept my sincerest apologies that your room did not meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure this is corrected moving forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Dec 28, 2017
We had a very pleasant surprise in finding a jetted tub in the room! Very nice after driving all day! The young lady at the front desk was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Abid, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Bugs on heater dirty floor and sheets

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Our first room was not clean!! Floor was nasty like it hadn't been vacuumed in a while. Bugs were all over the heating/AC unit, all dead, somebig and some small. Sheets had make up and stains on them as well as lint all over. Front desk attendant was very nice and moved us to another room. It was cleaner, but still not quite what I expect when paying $100 a night. Lint on the sheets, dead bugs visible in the heating unit vent. Room is spacious and comfortable. Needs to be cleaned better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Abid, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the rooms not meeting your expectations of cleanliness. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to correct this moving forward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Nice from a distanc, but up close there are issues

Posted Dec 24, 2017
The hotel staff were excellent, the breakfast was good, and the bed was comfortable. However, the hotel is showing its age. Visable cracks and chipped paint found throughout the hotel. The pool area looked especially run down, with the ceiling and one wall looking terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Abid, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this is corrected moving forward. We will be going through a complete renovation at the end of 2018.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Great

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Very nice hotel location was great. Staff was good. Food for breakfast great too. Will come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Abid, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy that you had a great stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from desmoines, ia

DesMoines hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pleased with room. Pool area clean. Hot tub great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Abid, Hotel Management
I appreciate your comments. I hope to see you again in the future the next time your travels bring you to West Des Moines, Iowa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
It worked. No complaints. How much more do I have to write?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Abid, Hotel Management
I appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

Nice Hotel - I would stay again

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great place. Only thing that dinged the experience is that I reserved a King Suite with the Jacuzzi Tub, arrived, and was informed I would not be staying in a room with the jet tub. Other than that, it was a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Abid, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. Please accept my apology that you did not get the room type that you booked. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, I hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to West Des Moines.