Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

dropped the ball

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: good location, quiet
Cons: see above
Location: Business park mostly. We knew we had to drive 15 miles to our events.
Breakfast was lousy, late, cold, very slowly restocked. The waffle iron was a waste - it had 3 days of batter stuck to it. The staff was overwhelmed. The "optional" weekend maid service was not explained to us at check in The room finishes were tired. The hallway carpet was loose and a tripping hazard
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Jessica J, Hotel Management
Dear Jackson, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad you found the hotel to be quiet & the location good. I'm sorry that the breakfast didn't meet your expectations. We always do our best to staff properly & keep everything stocked. We are in the process of getting the hall carpet replaced. Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Jessica
5 out of 5
by brandy

Would stay there again. Highly recommend.

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful, clean hotel with a lake just behind it. Rooms are very spacious with wonderful Jacuzzi bathtubs. The staff was just wonderful and very helpful. They have dog friendly rooms and a ton of space to take your dogs out. Just a wonderful hotel experience, I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice motel
5 out of 5
by Kittie

Big rooms

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
The suites were huge!!!! It was a great stay. Love that the pool was open 24hrs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Proximity/location
Cons: Housekeeping
Room cleanliness is less than I would expect. Supplying food at receptions is great, but food could be warmer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Huge living and dining area in our 2 queen suite, very quiet room. No maid service on weekends but desk was happy to accommodate us. Breakfast was above the usual and kept well-stocked. Hot tub was broken, which seems to be a theme of every single hotel we stay at... pet charge was only $35 for the whole stay, much cheaper than other hotels in Des Moines. We will come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: I would say the room can use a little cleaning particularly when I stated there for over a week.
overall good location and easy to get around I like having a laundry facility.
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was okay, except I got charged double on my prepaid room. Hopefully they have taken care of that issue.
5 out of 5
by frank

Convenient and roomy

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
24/ 7 pantry was very nice as nothing was open for food Christmas day. Very helpful staff. This was our 4th stay here and will do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay! Family and dog friendly.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Love this place. Great staff, family and dog friendly, breakfast is good, rooms nice sized.