Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Over all - disappointed

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lots. Upgrade rooms.
Location: plenty of stores near by
Had to have maintenance come fix the AC was not working, then when fixed made horrible noises every time it turns on giving little change for sleep, which I why you book a room, TO SLEEP! No fridge. Sayed 3 nights, had to ask for one, would think the front desk would accommodate without thinking. one night no problem but over that, give the guests some simple and basic amenities good lord. Being a Marrott hotel I was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, great staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Staff was great. We had two rooms and they did their best to get them as close together as possible. Rooms were comfortable and clean. I would have preferred the rooms to have a refrigerator, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hopkins, Minnesota

Overnight in Des Moines

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of shopping and places to eat within a 2 mile radius.
We stayed only for one night, but wished we could have stayed longer. Everything about this hotel is wonderful. The people were so exceptionally nice and accommodating. The room itself was spectacular: large and comfortable. The bathroom was great and the shower strong. The bed was super comfortable and the pillows the large ones. There was a restaurant, but we chose to eat out of the hotel. The location was close (within 2 miles) of a humongous mall and outside buildings with every store possible. It also is very close to Costco. There are lots of amazing places to eat as well. We are definitely going to stay here whenever we come to Des Moines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room and great rate

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Staff and Room
Super friendly staff, especially considering how busy they were while we were there. Top notch in every way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice hotel! We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Jordan Creek Mall

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We had an enjoyable stay. Friendly staff, prompt, free shuttle to the mall. Restaurant was good, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review. We enjoyed having you as our guest and so happy your had such a great experience from start to finish. Please come see us again soon. Safe travels! Lisa Tuller General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel has a great location and was very clean. The bar has pretty high prices for drinks. The pool was nice but the hot tub was ice cold and not functioning correctly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family reunion get together.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel as clean, nice. Hot tub didn't work which was very disappointing to the adults.
Cons: Fix the hot tub.
Location: The kids enjoyed Jordan Creek Mall.
the staff was great- even though I booked with an on line reservation that said 2 queens or a king, they only had Kings available- the person at the front desk at least worked one of the rooms into a suite so my family could have beds to sleep in. He was very nice and didn't wait for me to beg to accommodate my family. That is a sign a good customer service- offer a solution before your guests get mad and have to ask.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Good breakfast, convenient location right next to interstate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very clean, updated, and comfortable. Only wish we had a mini fridge to keep milk cold for my little one.