Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great hotel with great facilities, good restaurants and bars, great breakfast choice
4 out of 5
by Robert

Nice stay

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff, always smiling. Good hotel for a business stay for a couple of days - liked the big pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Area, nice staff, big room

Posted May 18, 2017
Great Area, nice staff, big room. No view for my room though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is my second stay

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was well trained and they greet hotel guests whenever they saw them Good location Room was tidy and comfortable
4 out of 5
by Darryl

Ok business hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Ok business hotel but nothing of note to recommend it. Not sure on other hotels in Taichung but ok for short stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Hotel in the City next to Sogo and shopping.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: It ambience, spacious and clean room with a nice bathtub are just great
Cons: Need to provide a better disposable shaver
Location: The great pineapple tarts and Sun buskits store nearby are the famous and old stores in TaiChung
I always like to stay at Splendor Hotel because there are many good Restaurants and local food nearby. Very good pineapple tarts and Sun Bus kits store nearby. The rooms are spacious and clean with King's Size beds. The breakfast spread of International, Japanese and Taiwanese cuisines are the best breakfast I got in Taichung.
5 out of 5
by Cherry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jo hsin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

A place with heart

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Our flight was delayed so we could not make it for the first night. However, the hospitality in Taiwan has never let us done. Besides, the hotel is in a super convenient location that is so close to the science museum - wonderful for kids indeed. Lots of choices for food, strolls...... the breakfast at the hotel was impressively good, plus the very kind chef Tshieh who comes to say hi and recommend the most popular choices to guests. He also remembers that our younger daughter has peanut allergy and specifically came to our table, for more than once, to remind where the peanuts are served. Overall, we hv a very good stay and cannot see why we shall not return again.