Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

secluded beauty

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: THE ATMOSPHERE WAS SPOT ON. FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL PEOPLE WITH A LOT OF LOCAL KNOWLEDGE.
Location: TRY THE ITALIAN RESAURANT IN WIMINGTON, YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED.
SUPERB ACCOMMODATION OVERLOOKING BEAUTIFUL WOODED VALLEY. MADE TO FEEL LIKE ONE OF THE FAMILY COMING HOME TO RELAX AND CHILL. FRESH AND APPETISING FOOD AND AS MUCH AS YOU WANTED. INDIVIDUALLY DESIGNED BEDROOMS, FABULOUS.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Deer Hill Inn is tops!

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Ariane and Scott are perfect hosts, and our room was ideal, with a lovely view of the swimming pool and beautiful gardens. We had a lovely stay, and would return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Deerhill Inn - What A Great Place To Stay!

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the Deerhill Inn was wonderful. The Innkeepers, Scott and Ariane, are welcoming people who made us feel right at-home the moment we set foot in the door. Since I was there to do some early morning golfing nearby, Scott made sure that I received a full breakfast before venturing out despite it being earlier than their posted breakfast time. I never left there hungry! The inn is tastefully decorated, making it feel like a warm place that you've visited before. Our room was cozy, clean and comfortable. It was just right for two people that planned to be on the go, golfing and exploring. When we wanted to socialize with other guests, we could do it in one of the two sitting rooms. We look forward to returning to the Deerhill Inn on a future visit to Vermont.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met expectations and beyond

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Deerhill Inn was beautiful and peaceful. Our bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet and very well appointed. (sitting area with sofa, rocker, CD's and CD player, TV, books and magazines, ceiling fan, deep semi walk-in closet, gas fireplace) There were so many places to sit and enjoy a view, a garden, the pool or the luxurious library. There were hundreds of books and current beautiful magazines always at your finger tips. Our hosts were right on top of everything but never intrusive or too chatty. The food was good and just the right amount of choices and flavors. The town of Dover is lovely and we even took in a movie at the local theater. There was great WIFI throughout which was a bonus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and welcoming

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely weekend at this Inn. Convenient to Mt Snow and all outdoor activity. We loved all of the fireplaces, especially the one we ate breakfast by. Fantastic breakfast!!! Ps Sophie, the inn's pup, is a sweetie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice stay at the Deerhill

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The views are spectacular from the dining area. It is bigger than a house/B&B with enough rooms to call it an Inn but has the personal feel of a B&B.
Cons: Well a hot tub is always nice apres ski but it would probably be fairly impractical to install given the location.
We had a very nice overnight at the Deerhill. Dinner and Breakfast were tasty and personally served by the hosts and their wonderful chef. The room was beautifully appointed and it is quite close to Mt. Snow where we skied.
5 out of 5
by Tanisha

Love this Inn

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was awesome. They really make you feel so welcomed and make sure that you are taken care of. The rooms are very cozy!
5 out of 5
by Mikko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

Deerhill Inn - More than just a bed and breakfast

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time at the Deerhill Inn at Mt. Snow. Only 3 minutes from the mountain to ski and the owners, Ariane & Scott were awesome! From the minute we checked in (mind you very late one night), they were there to greet and service our every need and want:) They have a cute little bar in-house which allowed us to enjoy wine and other spirits during our stay. They make daily fires on multiple levels to enjoy during breakfast or after a long day on the hill. They even made us a cheese plate one night special to enjoy with our wine by the fireplace. The breakfasts are delicious and hearty, great for hopping on the hill for a long day. Other guests were very nice and we even made some friends during the week to go explore the mountain together. The Deerhill Inn dinner was fabulous and the chef's menu was well thought out including the pear crisp for dessert, so good! We enjoyed every aspect of our experience and can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Gardner, NJ

Lovely Vt. B&B

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Wonderful 4 night stay! Amazing views, fabulous fresh made breakfast, hosts were so warm & gracious! Rooms were comfortable & decorated beautifully!