Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by steve d.

summer stay

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Orbitz
was all around a good stay. good amenities and services. a bit expensive for thetime of the year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BryanBar

Summer on the Mountain

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was pretty much as expected. Seems like the perfect place to have a ski weekend. The ski/mountain bike shop was particularly nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Nice hotel Great location Great staff

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Location: Snowmobile
Check in was a breeze, valet parking was a help as it was Cold out. Very happy with our room, I slept like a baby on the murphy bed, nice to have a kitchenette. Every single staff member, from cleaning people to management could not have been nicer, no attitude anywhere! It was such a friendly place. The outdoor pool and hot tubs were excellent. Prices for food at the property are steep and we like to eat, next time I'll bring some of my own. All in all great time I'll be visiting again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BTVbpoNYC

Quick Getaway from the City!

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Orbitz
Remote, quiet, still connected, gorgeous setting, great lodgy feel. So glad I gave this place a try! We will definitely be back next fall for some great foliage without the crowds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kriscott2

fall getaway

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Orbitz
Beautiful hotel. Has an old school charm but is new. Great location , right on the mountain. Walk out the door to enjoy all the mountain has to offer. Room clean, staff nice would return
3 out of 5
by Karate Los

So so

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Orbitz
Good location decent value with discount. However had several complaints 1) AC did not work 2) either ceiling was made of cardboard or there was a heard of elephants in the floor above trouncing after 1am (or maybe both) 3) forced to valet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
I stayed at the Grand Summit during a wine festival. It was fine. The hotel could some updates though, but not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A day

Super nice

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Orbitz
Great time of year to visit... Staff friendly, very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by e's pearl

One of the best

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on HotelClub
The view is just fantastic! One second out of the hotel lobby, you are welcomed by the entire mountain area. The facilities and staff service are also fantastic. There is a kitchen in the room with full appliances and utensils - nothing can be more convenient than this plus a grocery market just five minutes away. Definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NYCexplorer

Good resort for skiing close to NYC

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Orbitz
Mount snow is only about 4 hours drive from NYC. We were there in the summer. I can see the trails are not too steep and good for beginners to intermediate skiers. The town is very small, so not much else to do in the summer. We may go back in the winter for a ski trip. The resort is very close to the lifts.