Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family stay

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: The home feeling with the kitchenette.
Cons: Indoor pool
Location: Plenty of restaurants but did not do much more research might be needed.
As advertised. Easy check in, clean / comfortable room, great value for the money. No complaints not all the bells and whistles but had a very comfortable feeling, loved the kitchenette too. Will definitely stay here if we are in the area. Had a more expensive hotel booked but a friend was staying here so we switched hotels and glad we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bang for your Buck

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Staff was friendly Helpful Room was Clean Doors might Need a little Updating Bed Conferable bath was very clean The Carpet had stains near the AC other then that I would stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, TN

Great place to stay if you want to make any food o

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The door lock was very difficult and then impossible. I needed new keys after the first night. Not very safe when arriving back late at night and unable to enter the building!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel policy

Posted Dec 9, 2017
I had a family emergency come up and was unable to cancel my room and get my money refunded. So not only do I have to deal with my family emergency but now I have to worry about the lose of money. Thanks a lot !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great Place

Posted Dec 5, 2017
We arrived late and didn't have a chance to enjoy the facilities but they looked so nice I almost considered staying another day. The bed was fantastic though and I slept great! The breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Dundee

Needs a little TLC

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Our room smelled a little stale, one of the extra blankets was covered in long hairs, and my daughter found a used condom in her bedside table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great room! Great breakfast. They have orange juice. And a full kitchen in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Dundee, IL

Very comfy and clean

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Love the room and quality of cleanliness. Staff at check in was not very helpful. Mostly on phone and didn’t show us exactly the location. Gave us key and we had to find it ourselves. Found out we were in a completely different building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great long term option....

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Great price and was convenient location.
Cons: Looks like the furniture and carpet could be refreshed.
Location: Close to Interstate 90. Shopping Center - Movie theater. Santa Village - http://santasvillagedundee.com/
Looking for a long term stay or great place for your family. Try the TownePlace Suites by Marriott. Rooms are set up like a studio apartment. Very convenient to the Interstate and only 35 miles from Chicago. Healthy breakfast served in the morning. Little market to purchase small items for the kitchen, if needed. A fitness center and pool in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Buckeye, AZ

Made a wonderful week for family

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. The two bedrooms allowed me to turn the light on and read if I woke up and couldn't sleep. Full size frig was great/
Cons: Larger bathroom facilities-3 women sharing a small space was the hardest part.
Location: The West Dundee, IL location is right next to the Jane Adams tollway-that leads you to Chicago downtown area. We also visited family in Indiana, too.
I booked this hotel because it was a small suite. I wake up during the night and I didn't want to wake my daughter and granddaughter who were visiting the Chicago area with me. The rooms had 2 queen size beds in each room. One room was slightly larger with a desk inside it. There were 3 TV's-so while my daughter and I watched the CUBS play, my granddaughter could watch something that interested her. The staff was excellent and very helpful. Breakfast free every morning and because this is an extended stay-it had a stove, microwave, full size frig and a dishwasher. We ate in the room a couple of nights at the table perfect for 3 people.