Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fallon, United States of America

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Convenient to highway and therefore several suburbs. Easy to get to. Good restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Toilet overflows no help from staff never defecate

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Terrible but secluded..............................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Amie W, Hotel Management
Tony, Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear about your experience. I have brought this to my staff's attention, as this is unacceptable. . This is not the way our hotel is to be experienced at all. I am extremely disappointed. Please know that this experience does not represent Marriott as a whole, as this is an isolated issue. We do thank you for staying with us and do hope that you do continue to stay with Marriott’s in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay but watch your valuables

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: It was located in a good area. There was PLENTY of shopping and eating places within a 15 mile radius. A nice casino was less than 5 miles away.
Cons: The office staff could use some training in professional customer service.
Location: The restaurant Alexanders adjacent to the hotel was EXCELLENT!! Food was great, prices reasonable, portion sizes were big and the staff was friendly.
This is a great place to stay as far as room comfort and extra perks. The complimentary breakfast was good with a variety of choices. The beds were very comfortable and rooms were clean. The extra money we paid to have two separate bedrooms, a full kitchen and separate room sitting area was very much worth it. My one complaint with my stay is that I forgot my Kindle in the room when I checked out. I didn't realize it until late afternoon when I got back home. I called the hotel and asked if it had been turned in. They said they'd check and call me back. After waiting 2 hours, I called them back and they said "it had not been found". They said they would check with the supervisor the next day and call me back. I waited until 5 pm THE NEXT DAY and they never called. I had to call them back AGAIN and my Kindle still had not been found by the staff. It is very disappointing to receive such terrible customer service and to know that the housekeeping staff is not trustworthy. I locked my Kindle screen so I would think that once they realized it was locked, they would've turned it in. I will file a police report so hopefully the person who took it will be caught. But in spite of this experience, I will most like stay at A DIFFERENT Townehouse Suite location but it's very doubtful I'd stay at this one again.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Arkansas

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay kids swam and we were able to cook out and visit with relatives. There was plenty of room. Staff was great and everyone enjoyed breakfast. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by CSS from Toronto

very nice and clean room

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was worried after seeing bad reviews but called Marie and Susan and they assured me they will make sure the room is clean and smoke free. I was very impressed with the room and liked that you have 2 separate bedrooms which gives u privacy if ur travelling with another family. Very nice concept. great options for breakfast. just need more space as it got crowded. The location was a bit odd though and very far from Chicago but we chose this place because of the 2 bedroom suite it offered. would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Not the hotel that it used to be!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Used to be a family favorite. No more. It is dirty, fire alarm beeped the entire time, a/c didn't work and the staff was nasty when we talked with them about anything. And I quote, "Take it up with Expedia.." I recommend this be on the list of people you (Expedia) no longer partner with.
4 out of 5
by Brynley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roberta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel im Umland von Chicago

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Größe der Suite
Cons: Frühstücksraum größer.
Location: Chicago, Chicago Premium Outlets
Ruhiges Hotel in der Nähe vom Highway 94 - ca. 45 min bis Downtown Chicago. Wir hatten eine Suite - zwei Schlafzimmer, kleines Wohn-Eßzimmer, Bad und Küche. Ideal für eine Familie. Nur der Frühstücksraum im Loungebereich war an beiden Tagen von Familien mit Kindern überfüllt, die zur Begrüßung schon alle rumgröhlten..War wohl ein Hockeyteam mit Anhang.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel close to Chicago.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Always an enjoyabnke stay. The people are so friendly and helpful.