Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Convenient location. Right off the 417, 10-15 minutes to downtown. Rooms were nicely decorated and comfortable. Halls were quiet at night. I would recommend staying here. Pool was closed which was unfortunate as the weather was very warm. The minimum word count for this review is absolutely ridiculous, I have nothing else to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington On

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: As above
Location: Hotel close to where I needed to be
Great comfortable hotel with great staff. Hotel close to where I needed to be and it has a bar/restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springwater, Ontario

Wonderful service and lovely hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pleasant staff, clean and comfortable room, highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Close to Carleton University and downtown

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Location: Excellent location for what we needed close to Carleton University and easy access to downtown. Walked from hotel to Partliament along Rideau Canal.
Comfortable room; Not fancy but clean and very functional. Met all expecations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Expensive for what you get

Posted Sep 4, 2017
For a hotel away from tourist area, I expected better for the money. Even including be would help add value. We found out other area hotels had a significant discount for university move in. I would choose one of them next time since this hotel was so basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hotel is looking tired but rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location of cafe is in a bit of a rabbit warren but breakfast was good and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potomac

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Nice place, nice staff & nice restaurant !!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, a few cleaning issues.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning staff and problem-solving.
We stayed here on our way home (northern Ontario) from a very long day of driving from New Brunswick. Very friendly staff. Very convenient location, close to amenities. Front desk staff convinced us to order from on-site restaurant rather than order a pizza. Room service delivered very burned nachos, but very good chicken fingers. Was too late to exchange as restaurant closed at that time. When taking a much-desired shower after sitting in the car all day, I was shocked and disappointed to see 4 very long black hairs in the bathtub (I don't have long black hair) and red stains on the white shower curtain. I was very turned off after that and was given a voucher for a free breakfast. Disappointing to say the least. We skipped their breakfast and left early to head home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Guest Services Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced and that you were disappointed with your stay. Your comments about your room service order and cleanliness of the guestroom have been forwarded to the department managers for their followup and review. On behalf of our entire team please accept our sincerest apologies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Missouri

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel close to downtown. The guest laundry is across the hall from the on site restaurant. My clothes were clean when dinner was over. Very convenient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly front desk staff. Location was great for accessing various areas in Ottawa! Outdoor pool was a refreshing treat on a warm afternoon!