Ratings based on 1,276 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview, Texas

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Location was very convinient
Cons: Nothing
Location: Moody Garden and flight museum close by.
Great place, beautiful view Fantastic view of the sea and beach. Very clean room and the service was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, TX

Excellent

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Everything was wonderful everybody was nice. The rooms were beautifully cleaned the kitchen was full with pots and pans dishes stove microwave refrigerator coffee pot we were right across the street from the beach you didn't have to drive just walk across the pier Carnival was just beautiful restaurants near the hotel we had so many to pick from in case of emergency there was Walgreens CVS maybe a block or two down from the hotel the only thing was we were not happy with it was cold it was cloudy and it rained so we did not have a good time with that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland UK

Great location and very comfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Pros: Convenient to beach, well laid out, staff excellent
Location: Right on beach didn't go anywhere else. Trolley service along sea wall every 30 minutes
Just what we need for a couple of days recovering after two long drives.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Robby , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! we look forward to accommodating your lodging needs in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lufkin, Texas

Very nice and comfortable.

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Comfortable and great location. Very friendly staff. I’ll be going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Robby, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to having you as our guest very soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Loved the location and the room set up was great

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: location
Location: restaurants and activities were close. Many days we didnt even drive
We had a fab stay in Galveston. The beach view was marvelous and the room was clean, they even offered enough pillows.
5 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by john

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night for Dickens on the Strand.Every thing was good.One bedroom 2 bunk beds and a couch.Full size fridge little stove microwave.Nice shower.and balcony with view.Good parking.Never moved the car.15 dollars round trip to the Strand going through Uber.Room a little small?You be the judge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sunrise

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome view
5 out of 5
by Raja

Vacation with family

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Texas

Convenient location.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
We've stayed here several times. Always nice and clean. Convenient to beach, stores, and restaurants with usually a good view of the gulf from the balcony. My only complaint this time was that the bed in this unit was a little soft for my back.