Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

peaceful, great view, quiet....ahhhhh!!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Great location ,quiet, views of sea, had amenities we needed- room safe, A/c & fridge ( upon request). Option to use shuttle to Beach, free
Cons: Front desk should have another person working past 8 pm, in case you had a problem/emergency or question.
Location: Serval restaurants Sips & Bites, De Bar, Archway & Ericas close/ walking distance. Always felt safe!! A taxi is easy to get out on road.
Formally" Sunset on the Cliffs. Now Coral Seas Cliff. We did not have any problems w/our reservations not being honored. The resort has made a few improvements from last year since we were there. But slowly & surely working on things. We were in room 702. 1st floor, new king mattress, newer sheets & comfortor all white, they contract out laundry I think to sister property on beach. They strip the beds with fresh clean comforter & sheets ,pillow cases too!! Last year they did it at hotel & hung out bedding& towels on lines!! No lie!! new flat screen, 1st 4 days tv didn't work because of cable box, not a big deal, front desk person Asatta W. ( she's a gem!) swapped out another box from a room that was empty. She was always smiling & very helpful. Our room had issues with A/C. worked randomly. This is one of the soon to be replaced items in the near future Asatta said 9 rooms just got new ones. We asked for a fan. Which helped. Hotel was booked when we were there. We weren't in room much. Just to sleep. Room has a coffee maker with built in filter. They have at least a dozen new lounge chairs by pool. But they do need more by the cliffs, that was our favorite. & more umbrellas. Hopefully they will in future. Breakfast & lunch was good, sometimes took a bit. But remember in Jamaica everything is made to order, one cook/chef ( Enjin) one server/waitress-Nicole or Shawnee) both sweeties!! Housekeeping, Veronica & Sharmea always happy, Dudley(gardener) kind/gentle hearted!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Hotel had changed ownership in December 2016 and our trip was February 2017 and the new hotel would not honor the Expedia reservation. Expedia did not contact us to tell us that the hotel would not be available to us therefor leaving us stranded in Jamaica.
1 out of 5
by Belinda

BEWARE OF WHERE YOU ARE BOOKING

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately I never stayed. We arrived from Montego Bay on NYE just before 6pm to check in and we're told that we did not have the 2 rooms that we had paid for. Furthermore that the hotel was booked solid and had no rooms avaliable. The front desk clerk was not very helpful. After asking more questions we were told that the hotel had changed owners and now goes by CORAL SEA ON THE CLIFFS and they would not, will not and have not honoured any previous bookings by HOTELS.COM. My booking was done in Nov. 2016. and as far as we could deduce the hotel changed hands Dec 2016... There was no notification of any of this to me. I then spent the next 2 hours trying to find hotel rooms in Negril on NYE. With the hotels.com customer service rep. After an exhaustive search we found stellar accommodation at another hotel/villa further down the west end... PARADISE ON THE ROCKS....the manager FABIAN was an absolute professional and took great care of us after such a hectic ordeal.
4 out of 5
by Kathy

I'd go back and do this trip again and again

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The people are friendly, the food is amazing, and the ocean water is clean and warm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Tired place

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Everything about this place is tired and worn out. Very old and noisy a/c, ancient television, broken wifi, bad deck chairs, tired rooms in need of paint and tlc.
2 out of 5
by David from Kitchener, Ontario

Great Location, Awful Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
everything is tired, old and worn out, shower is hit and miss, sheets filthy and old, towels were moth eaten. View was amazing. Bar was awful, they didn't know it was happy hour, the bartender couldn't make a Rum and Coke if his life depended on it, 3/4 ounce drinks aren't acceptable. I don't think anyone cares about the service. Can't go back....wife wont let it happen ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Hotel was very nice and spacious, hotel staff was nice, had to wait for over a hour for my breakfast and bathtub had stains, but overall it was nice and comfortable
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Friendly staff, good food

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Wasn't what I expected. After checking in there were some issues with ac and room door lock was broken. Security man did help get us get into a more comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Catching the sunset in Negril

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The room view was picturesque and the sunset was rewarding from our balcony. The Air conditioner worked, but leaked into the room making a mess. The room was on the tired side but good for the price. Also enjoyed the swimming pool and the dip in the ocean.
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Houston

Affordable, Getaway now

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Except for the cold shower it was great. Peaceful,relaxing,beautiful setting. The staff was wonderful and that CHEF is off the chain. Hats off to the chef.