Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 37830

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Inattentive desk staff. No one answered a hello x 4 times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry that our Front desk associates impacted your experience in a negative way. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction, so we are taking steps to make sure that we consistently meet that goal. We hope that you will give us another chance and visit our hotel again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rather spartan, small kitchen, pets allowed

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Friendliness. of staff.
Cons: More security
Danielle very helpful. Breakfast advertised but only packaged muffins, energy bars and oatmeal packets, coffee and dairy creamer. Nothing we could eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Hotel Management  , Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read our service and facilities were up to your satisfaction. I will share your wonderful compliments with Danielle. Thank you for all of your great feedback. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Hotel Management 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

A few nights in nashville

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Clean and quiet, a short cab ride to broadway. Good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Steve, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know our location was ideal for your needs and that you were impressed with the great value we offer. It was a pleasure having you here, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

A step up from Hurricane Harvey, but not much.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
This hotel was not very clean, and there were not enough pans and goods for cooking in all room. We called for a pan and it took two nights to get one. When we arrived the floor was nasty in the room, and never cleaned. The worst were all the men that collected, just outside the entrance to smoke. Not sure if they were workers, but I did not feel comfortable coming and going as they were ALWAYS sitting in the bench at entrance. I'm also extremely allergic to cigarette smoke, and had to walk through it a number of times. I am now dealing with a horrible Sinus infection, no doubt exacerbated by the number of times I had to walk through the plumes of billowing smoke
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Nashville cats

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Clean, comfortable hotel. Could have used some simple amenities like an ice bucket and soap dish. No housekeeping, so I wouldn't stay at this chain more than two nights. Breakfast was ok, if you like oatmeal every day. Good coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry for not meeting your expectations. I would like to inform you that, to respect the privacy of our long term guests, our housekeeping service is conducted on a weekly basis, although we are always happy to provide this at your request for a minimal fee. I regret the inconvenience you had and hope you will consider us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Below average hotel room

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Basic room no frills. Staff did not restock towels or soap. Room was not ready when promised . Not great location. Limited parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mike, we apologize for not living up to your expectations. We strive to provide wonderful hospitality to all of our guests, but we obviously let you down. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve our performance going forward. Please consider giving us another opportunity to restore a favorable impression of our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

No breakfast!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I don't think they should advertise "continental breakfast" and just have several pre-packaged items thrown on a tray. Nothing fresh, no fruit, stale coffee. Granola bars and prepackaged muffins. Oh - and packets of oatmeal that I suppose could be made in a coffee cup? Because no bowls available, and no toppings for the oatmeal. Not what I would call a breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Aside from your disappointment with our complimentary grab and go breakfast we hope you had a good stay with us. We know how important it is to begin each day with a nutritious start. Our guests which do not have breakfast in their fully equipped kitchen typically find our breakfast bars, muffins, hot cereal, coffee and tea a perfect solution and a value add. Now that you are a bit more familiar with our hotel and complimentary amenities, we hope to have you stay with us again soon. Thank you, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Hallways were hot, room smelled bad

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Odor, breakfast
I'm not sure if the air conditioning didn't work, but the hallways were really hot... not a welcoming experience. There was a bad odor in our room that lessened a bit when we turned on the air conditioning, but the bathroom had a terrible odor that just never went away. You shouldn't advertise you have breakfast... coffee and pre-packaged muffins don't count.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Melissa, I apologize for the smell you experienced during your stay. We will follow-up on your concerns to minimize the impact to our future guests. Your comments about breakfast will be shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new breakfast offerings for future implementation. Thank you for your candid feedback, and we hope you will consider us the next time you are in our area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Too Much for Too Little

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location only
Cons: Flexible check in time; bathrooms in the lobby; clean the rooms, control the temperature in the common areas; provide full tissue boxes and toliet pap
Location: nearby steakhouse is not to be missed and rumor has it, neither is the Italian one across the street; walgreens is close also
The strict 3pm check in was problematic, as many places will allow early check in. Additionally, there was only 1 person on duty to check everyone in. And there were no restrooms available while waiting to check in. The lobby, elevator, and hallways were hot. The room was an over-priced Hotel 6. No plates, forks, dish soap, pots/pans, etc. in the kitchenette. The A/C was dirty and the smoke detector cover was missing. The tissue box had about 6 left in it. The room had a really bad smell. The bed was comfortable and sheets clean. Although the bedspread was nasty. We brought our own cleaning wipes and purchased something to spray in the room because of the smell. I would not stay here again at the rate I was charged; which was roughly 180.00 night. Parking lot too tight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Torrie, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy you liked our location, but we are sorry for the issues you had while you were here and the inconvenience they caused. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. We hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Poor service

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Front desk staff was unhelpful and unavailable. Hallways weren't clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
George, thank you for your review. I apologize that my front office team fell short of providing you with the excellent service that we strive for daily. I have shared your feedback with my team, and we have taken measures to ensure this does not happen in the future. We would love the opportunity to provide you with the hospitality that you should have experienced during this stay. Please visit us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager