Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very comfortable bed. Great staff & breakfast!!

Posted Apr 13, 2018
I usually have trouble sleeping when I travel. Hotel beds are not usually comfortable! I was pleasantly surprised how comfortable the bed was and that I stayed asleep the whole night!! Did not toss and turn!! I will stay there again when I am in the area. The breakfast was great and the staff was awesome. I did not catch the nice man working the breakfast but he was very friendly and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: New, very nice decor. One of the nicest, most upscale-feeling Hampton's in which I've stayed. Friendly, very helpful staff in the breakfast area.
Was available driving back from spring break. Close from the interstate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Sandpaper for facial tissue

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Our room was on first floor and drunken young people were running by all night. The ice maker was next door and serenaded us as well. The facial tissue was very rough. The fitness center was tiny and very hot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Good location, close to Vanderbilt and Downtown/Gulch areas. The room was clean and surprisingly large. We had a two room suite that included a bedroom, bathroom, and large lounge area that had a sofa, desk, table, and small kitchen area. The kitchen included full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, and dishwasher. Breakfast was good, with many choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Nice hotel close to restaurants and downtown area

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Diane at the desk was really friendly and called about 15 mins after we checked in to make sure the room was to our liking. Great service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
The lady at check in was crabby as hell. Would have been nice to have a shuttle to down town. The room and breakfast were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson tn

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Diane at the front desk was great. Parking was free. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Vanderbilt University

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Lots of restaurants, two blocks from Vanderbilt University, easy access to highway
Pros - Nice hotel, the lobby area is very nice as well as the rooms. It was very clean and comfortable. Free wifi Cons- room curtains don't close so the outside lighting pours in the windows, breakfast was not good at all, but considering it was included it was at least edible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

My favorite

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: signs to computer area
Location: Bars restaurants and the Ryman
Easy for my daughter to get to. Bars are close.Everything was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Overnight stay to visit a student. Fine experience.