Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across from TD Garden

Posted Dec 30, 2017
This was my second time staying in this hotel. It is great for attending sports events at TD Garden. It is also in a great location to walk to historical sites, Cheers, and great restaurants. The staff is amazingly helpful and courteous. My only remark would be to upgrade the furnishings, drapes, carpet. The room is very clean, just a bit dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We came to Boston for a Celtics game and the hotel was so close and easy to get to. What a nice thing to be back in our room within a couple minutes of the game ending.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction, cold and old.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: ONLY THE STAFF
Cons: EVERYTHING ELSE
Location: GOOD LOCATION CENTRAL TO LOTS, BUT UNTIL THAT CONSTRUCTION IS FINISHED ITS NOT WORTH IT
If it wasn't for the exceptionally nice and helpful staff at this Holiday Inn Express I would rate this 0. It is rundown, heating did not work and there is major construction across that was still going on at 1am when I arrived. There is no soundproofing of exceptionally large windows - which are nice, but only show construction and a gym across the street.....the curtains are for show so I had to go around pulling down huge shades, except for the closet, which was the same size as the bathroom, which also had a huge window, no shade, and was the only part of the room that was warm......nice little vent blowing heat in there, I thought of taking blankets and pillow and sleeping on the floor, but since no shade and bright glare from the construction that was a no go, plus carpet has seen better days, as had all the furniture. I put up thermostat - it blew COLD air, even after 25 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Would be nice to have a mini fridge and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
nothing to add to the ratings. nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn m mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
5 out of 5
by Rody

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Delay to refund my garantee of Money in my credicard..but my stay there was so good.The girl who provided our breakfast was excellent.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Oct 8, 2017
This location is within walking distance to nearby sites and restaurants. Free breakfast is always a plus! Room was huge and clean. Place is downdown near construction and a bit noisy when a game lets out too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Badly needs refurbishment

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very tired Hotel in a poor area that charges extortionate $3-400 per night rates because it's walking distance from the centre of Boston. Spend some money Holiday Inn!!
4 out of 5
by Teresa

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Close to TD Garden
1 out of 5
by Marsha

Great staff horrible hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is not worth 308 a night plus parking of 42 a night. The staff was wonderful but the building is horrible elevators in need of major repairs whoever did the construction of halls and rooms must of been cross-eyed floors uneven and celling also door hard to open was on the 4 the floor and still could hear the outside nosie at night bead was very uncomfortable just all in all a horrible experience even the breakfast was unedible I mean really how do u screw up scrambled eggs. I will never stay there again.