Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Oct 8, 2017
This location is within walking distance to nearby sites and restaurants. Free breakfast is always a plus! Room was huge and clean. Place is downdown near construction and a bit noisy when a game lets out too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures better than real thing

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Knowing the area better, they are overpriced for what they offer and where they are located.
The hotel is across form a pub, which had a bar crawl on Saturday that when until 4:00 a.m. ending in fireworks going off right in front of the hotel. When we arrived at 10:30 pm after a full day traveling they didn't have a cart to get our luggage to our room and a young man who normally parks cars offered to help. Our TV wasn't working and they immediately replaced it. There is tons of construction going on across the street and all up and down the main street by their hotel so the construction work started at 6:00 a.m. on a SATURDAY.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful.... don't stay there

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: In need of a major remodeling.
The front staff did not tell us at check-in that the AC for the whole building was down and would not be back running until the next day. We were there for only one night. After dinner we arrived to a 80 degree, stuffy room. When I called the front desk she said it was down and meant to tell us. It's not 9pm and where would be go that late. I called Expedia and they contact the front desk and worked out a full refund which is great. The hotel is old and very beat. When we closed our door, room 508, the wall moved. The head board fabric was torn and peeling. The carpet was stained. The pull out couch was in rough condition...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington. DC

The building is very old and quite decrepit.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I would never stay here again. I am very surprised that Holiday Inn Express would allow that building to carry its flag. It diminishes their brand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location. Walked everywhere.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very conveniently located. Spacious, comfortable room. Breakfast included. Friendly, helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth your money or trouble

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The hotel was dirty, the carpet's filthy, the beds uncomfortable and the tiles in the ceiling molding and falling out. And the staff somewhat rude. The air-conditioning went out and we were provided with a box fan which did nothing in the July temperatures. We were not given any updates as to when the AC would be fixed and instead it was not fixed at all during our stay. We were not offered any sort of compensation for this whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice hotel and staff. The neighborhood is a bit sketchy, but locals were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

NOT FOR THE PRICE

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: staff was nice
Cons: better amenities, more seating for breakfast,
Location: bars and Boston garden
Shady area, few amenities, wouldn't go out after dark.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and accommodating--especially with the variety of breakfast choices. There were a few spots within our room and outside the hotel that could use some fixing up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels