Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relaxing

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Location: things were close by , we just walked to the shops
we had a great time there, din't spend many days there, but great place, great view, service was great and friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Wonderful setting, but needs updating

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Location: Easy access to local beaches, attractions and restaurants. Have Chris drive you to Mayfield Falls, about one hour away. Spectacular!
Home Sweet Home is perched on a beautiful setting, located on a busy road between the beaches and nicer cliff restaurants. Great sun decks, pool and snorkeling. Good food on site, too. That said, this once regal hotel shows signs of wear. The rooms are good sized, but need some work (broken faucets, rust, peeling paint, dead outlets, faulty lamps, old mini-fridge). Overall, a good value, but HSH needs some TLC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice quiet resort right on the cliffs in Negril.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness.
If you are looking for a spa type fancy, luxurious retreat, this is not your place. This is a small resort (17 rooms) right on the cliffs in Negril, and has more of an "at home" feeling. The entire staff were wonderful. Tina runs the place and made us feel right at home and was always there to assist with anything we needed. Nadine kept our room clean and was very nice to talk to. We ate at several different places and loved everyone, but never got better Jerk chicken than their cook Monty! Chris, the resorts taxi driver was awesome. Always available to take us wherever we needed to go, and always made sure we were safe. Our room overlooked the ocean, and we had almost a 180 degree view of the ocean right from our balcony. I would take this place every time over a larger all-inclusive resort, as we got to eat local restaurants and experience Jamaica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Excellent location, great stay!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
An excellent stay. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. My Room 13, had an incredible view and was exactly what I was expecting. Water pressure and toilet were excellent. Bed was very comfortable!The pool offered an exceptional ocean view and we were very pleased. The property itself is older and one could find suttle things that need repairing or replacing, but nothing that's even worth mentioning here. Location was perfect! A quick taxi into town if you need the grocery store or bank or patties, or a taxi the other way to explore restaurants and bars along the cliffs. Housekeeping, amazing! On site restaurant, excellent! Monty and the entire staff went above and beyond to make my birthday so nice! And the dinners he made for us were outstanding!! Delicious! We'll be back in the spring! Thanks Home Sweet Home! We love you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Service

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: View, Cleanliness, Hospitality
Cons: Interior Decorating.. I see work was in progress
Location: Other Hotels, Ricks Cafe, local stores.. Great Location
My stay was outstanding. The service was excellent.. Beautiful scenery. Clear view if the sunrise and sunset. Rooms were extremely clean and neat.Hotel service was extremely accommodating.. I had a wonderful time... It definitely was a pleasure to be there and I will definitely book my stay there the next time I visit Negril
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
very good place, excellent service. can't be closer to the sea, snorkling
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Worst service and old hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The only thing you can not complain about is the view. The hotel is in the Wedt end of negril so no beach is on the cliff. But the view is amazing. Saying that this is not 3 starts hotel is a 2 starts. Very old and the worst service. I feel bad for the owner because he hired a very rude man that cooks and check stuff around. He is aggresive and disrespectful, that with out counting not helpful. We asked things he won't answer, he sent us to hell once too. You go for a vacation to have a relaxing nice time and the man ruined our stay at the hotel. The rooms are old and the bed is very uncomfortable, same as the pillows. The shower has not water pressure and is so little you can barely take a shower. And one day it didn't warm up at all. The is mot parki g soace for more than 4 cars and they jus park and block you do if you have plans to leave you have to find the driver and can take hours because the office won't help you . Really spend your money somewhere else do you don't regreat
4 out of 5
by Trudie

It really does become Home Sweet Home!

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second stay at Home Sweet Home - and we plan on going back next year. It just keeps getting better. Amazing views, snorkeling right out front and a great, caring staff! We look forward to seeing Charlie, Tina, Monty and the rest of the staff next February!
5 out of 5
by Alain

Thumbs Up

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect! Location is perfect!
4 out of 5
by Alain

View out of this world!

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
The view was amazing and everything was close by and on point!