Ratings based on 1,441 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Fantastic staff and free quick shuttle downtown

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Amazing weekend get away. Staff were wonderful at accommodating an early check in and provided great tidbits of information to enjoy the best Nashville had to offer in a short amount of time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right by Vanderbilt

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Room was great. The price was so-so. I really hate a surcharge for parking being tacked onto the room charge. Put that into your price like every other hotel. Breakfast spread was good, but there were long stretches when no utensils were available. Both of the above should be handled better for $200+ per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Fair for the price, breakfast was kind of suspect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Close to everything very nice hotel great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

shuttle services

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Nice Hotel, but shuttle services for non hospital customers sucks.. I rode around for close to 2 hours.. kept landing back at the hotel 3 times on one attempt to get to my desired destination. They need a deadicated shuttle for hospital routes only.. other guests should have a separate shuttle.. in a 3 day stay.. I had to ride around while the hospital customers went back and forth.. seen the hospital emergency pick up and drop offs of a couple hospitals that I wish I did not have to experience:/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Very nice Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Expedia web site showed free parking not sure where that would be. Parking is $34 A big surprise
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen County, NJ

Comfortable for 3 people

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, staff is very helpful and friendly, parking is convenient, centrally located, nice size space.
Cons: Cleanliness in the room. Quality of bedding.
Location: Across the street from Vanderbilt University. Apporx. 15 minutes from Downtown, 12 South, and the Gulch
This hotel is conveniently located across the street from Vanderbilt University. It is close enough to everything you want to do in Nashville and away from the hustle and bustle of downtown. The parking is convenient, the lobby is very nice, the breakfast that is included is decent. My complaints are that it wasn't clean. The room wasn't vacumed well, there were what looked like popcorn kernels all over the room and inside the foldout couch. Also, the sheets were not cotton, and the extra sheets provided for the sofa bed had holes in them. Finally, my son slept on the sofa bed. It was comfortable because it is a suite and he had his own space, but the sofa was so squeaky!! I wouldn't stay there again because for me I don't care if it is a Motel, as long as it is CLEAN!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

very satisfied- clean , friendly

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: clean comfortable ,easy check in check out, location
Cons: - there was little tourist info got a map from front desk- no info, brochures on sites, hop on hop off bus, food, service options etc
Location: found good local restaurants but no info in hotel
liked location -$6-7 Uber ride to Broadway Very comfortable- A few delays at elevator[ one of two broke down] Breakfast , good -limited options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Excellent Nashville hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Great hotel choice only two miles from the downtown Nashville scene. Free shuttle with good drivers willing to drop you off or pick you up from a variety of places within a 2 mile radius. One of the best hotel breakfasts I’ve had. Evening reception from 5-7pm Monday - Thursday was excellent. Comfortable beds and large rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hsv, Al.

Close to Vandy

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Central Location. Surrounded by great restraunts, and shops.