Ratings based on 1,142 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The rooms and more importantly the staff. Unfortunately forgot the name of the lady who took the time to recommend points of interest, suggest tours,
Location: It worked for us. Too close to downtown would have been a little bit much.
Found the staff particularly tony and Michael very helpful. They were pleasant, excellent drivers and very accommodating. When asked about suggestions with regard to restaurants, they were right on the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Sally - Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read your stay at Loews Vanderbilt was a five-star experience and appreciate your compliments to outstanding team members like Tony, Michael and our concierge team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great hotel, in a great area.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Fantastic hotel. I'd stay here again when I visit Nashville. Parking is a bit pricey and fridge I room is full of the hotels beverages so u can't use it for yourself. But other than that a wonderful hotel in a great area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Monica - Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Were pleased to read your stay was exceptional overall and that you would choose Loews Vanderbilt again. We hope to have that opportunity!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Great hotel and location. Beautiful and located centrally to Vanderbilt, restaurants and the famous Nashville strip. Hard to go wrong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. From our convenient location to our overall hotel, we're delighted to know Loews Vanderbilt fit your needs. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Expected more from Loews

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Property is a bit dated and guest rooms are in need of upgrade. Guest room had broken shades, residue in sink and stained carpet. Furnace was loud and made it difficult to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Henry - First and foremost, thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry to read there were shortcomings in your stay and sincerely apologize for the impression you left our hotel with. We do hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust and confidence in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockport, Me

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great location and a nice hotel. Didn’t love that I had to pay for parking but I had a good trip regardless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Regan - Thank you for your review. We're delighted to read you enjoyed our Midtown location and had an exceptional stay. We hope to welcome you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Returning to a college reunion

Posted Oct 15, 2017
While it was homecoming weekend, one would expect hotel room rates to be elevated. However, the amount charged for this room in this hotel was outrageous! The room was outdated and the bathroom extremely worn. The noise from the hall and the adjacent room was far too much. The hotel is just across from campus, that is perhaps the real plus for this hotel. However, there are now other hotels as close. Stay in one of those!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Tony - GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to leave your candid feedback. While we are pleased to read you found our location to be convenient, we're sorry to read your expectations were met over the high demand homecoming weekend. We do hope to have a chance to welcome you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Posted Oct 1, 2017
It was a great hotel for a shot trip by clean nice fun convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Tony - GM, Hotel Management
Micky - Thanks for your review. We're happy to hear your short trip was a sweet one and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Beautiful spacious room. Room service was excellent.
Location: Music row was a quick cab ride away.
Beautiful hotel with professional and courteous staff. We enjoyed our stay immensely and definitely recommend this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Sly - Thank you for your review. We're delighted to know your time with us was exceptional and appreciate your compliments to our guest rooms, room service quality and staff service. We hope to welcome you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Loud!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Everything was excellent until we tried to go to sleep. Room doors are very loud when closed. Sounds as if they are being slammed. Doors were closing loudly until the early morning hours making sleep very difficult. Then room service was knocking on the door before 9am when check out is noon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Tony - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at Loews Vanderbilt. We are pleased to read to know your stay was pleasurable overall. Please accept our apologies for the less-than-courteous neighbors who impacted your sleep. We certainly understand how this may have negatively impacted your time with us. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, close to downtown

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, great restaurant, big room, nice staff.
Cons: The rooms need updated! They are big but space is not utilized wisely. Bathroom and closet in great need of redoing.
Location: Near to downtown, can walk to a lot of places, music, eat, drink!
The hotel was very nice, our room was a good size. Lobby was nice, restaurant in the hotel was great! The bar area was nice also. They have a complimentary shuttle service which we utilized a lot. Very friendly, attentive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Tony - GM, Hotel Management
Diana - Thanks for your review. We're pleased your stay was pleasurable overall and appreciate your compliments to our large rooms, nice lobby, wonderful restaurant / bar and friendly staff. We hope to welcome you again in the future.