Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Great Hotel, staff & location. Would stay again and recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're thrilled your time at Loews Vanderbilt was a five-star experience and that you would recommend our hotel to others. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Was nice and we were upgraded upon arrival which included breakfast. Overall was pleasant and enjoyable. Staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to know your stay at Loews Vanderbilt was a pleasurable one and hope to welcome you again some time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Doggy Friendly

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Great location. Staff was friendly and treated our dog like one of the guest. Looking forward to returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, Steve! We're pleased to know both you and your pup felt warmly welcomed upon your arrival and that you enjoyed our location. We look forward to welcoming you back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville

Downtown Nashville

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Dirty room at Loews. Someone’s hair in my bathtub. Sheets not changed. Dogs barking. Great staff though. Jenny was absolutely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Karen, Hotel Management
Dylan - While it is very disheartening to hear of your experience, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review. We need to hear about our opportunities as well as our successes in order for us to keep getting better, so your feedback is invaluable. We take our room cleanliness standards very seriously and we agree that this is completely unacceptable and unaligned with the cleanliness standards Loews Vanderbilt is known for. I would like to personally apologize to you for such an experience. We do hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust and confidence in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, England

Upmarket hotel with lovely staff

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Lovely hotel with excellent facilities. As with most hotels, rooms are not well soundproofed so noise from corridor/neighbouring rooms was as expected. Heating wasn't working in our room but engineer arrived within 10 minutes of reporting it to Reception and the hotel didn't hesitate to offer us another room. Rooms were clean, nicely decorated and bed was super-comfy! Room has a coffee machine but no tea facilities so if you're a tea drinker, ask for a supply of tea bags from housekeeping (coffee machine will produce hot water for tea if run without a coffee pod). Heating wasn't working in our room but engineer arrived with 10 minutes of reporting it to Reception and hotel did not hesitate to offer us another room. Our stay was made all the more enjoyable by the staff - everyone we met was friendly, approachable and happy to help with any queries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Karen, Hotel Management
Janci - Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review following your recent stay here at Loews Vanderbilt. Despite a few hiccups, we're pleased to hear our staff quickly jumped in to resolve to your satisfaction. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again some time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great hotel to stay at in Nashville. I really enjoyed the shuttle service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're delighted to read your stay was exceptional. We hope to welcome you again for another great stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Nice hotel and convenient

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Stayed here for a few days before New Year’s. Very convenient to downtown Nashville. $13 Uber to Broadway, $20 to airport. Nice bar, restaurant and coffee shop in hotel. Ruth Chris next door
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Karen, Hotel Management
Brett - Thanks for rating your stay following your NYE celebration here in Nashville. We're pleased to know your time with us was exceptional and hope to welcome you again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Awesome

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: We we're there to visit Vanderbilt with it being a school choice for my daughter. The hotel was right across the street and walking distance to great
Cons: They had one person at the front desk most of the time we were there, so you had to wait to check in, check out.
Location: Right across the street from Vanderbilt and shopping and restaurants within walking distance Complimentary car service was great
We had nothing but great staff, they were so friendly and accommodating. From the time we pulled in to the time we left, the staff was attentive The hotel was festively decorated and everyone was so happy and nice....fantastic experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Karen, Hotel Management
Gabrielle - Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review following your recent college visit with your daughter. We're pleased to know our convenient location, friendly and accommodating staff and overall experience were all exceptional. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back during the upcoming school year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Cold water at night. Temp in room too cool; hard to regulate. Valet parking high: $ 35 per night + tax! Comfortable room with nice hotel restaurant and bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're delighted to know your stay was exceptional overall and hope to welcome you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis Indiana

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Was a very lovely stay from check in to check out! The staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Karen, Hotel Management
Kelly - From the moment you arrived until you departed the hotel, we're delighted to know you felt well taken care of by our staff. We hope to welcome you again some time.