Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Wonderful hotel in every way. One of the best in Nashville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Terrible Service

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Rooms and amenities were fantastic but the valet workers were rude on several occasions. The garage exit with a room key didn’t work twice and when I called for assistance, the valet worker who answered was snooty and accused me of not being a guest. In addition to this, I would greatly prefer to handle the luggage rack and load my own vehicle, as there were many bags and the luggage was already a tight fit in my car. The valet worker was perturbed by this and hovered over the rack while we loaded and then was annoyed he didn’t get a tip, even though we had explicitly requested to load our own vehicle without his assistance. Overall, there are way better hotels in this area at this price point with much better customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great experience and wonderful staff. I was close to the meeting venue that I was attending.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Justin, Hotel Management
Xiomara - Thanks for your feedback. We're delighted your stay was a five-star experience and appreciate your compliments to our staff here. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A+ all the way!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The accommodations were absolutely gorgeous. Everything is modern and updated without a flaw.
Cons: The only thing that would make this stay a bit more accommodating was airport shuttle service. However, we used Uber and it was fine.
Location: Perfect location. We went to the Music Hall of Fame, The Grand Ole Opry and even had time for Skeet Shooting. Tons of restaurants & hangouts
We were originally going to stay at a resort but wanted to be closer to downtown. Loew's was affordable and looked beautiful from the photos with affordable rates. Upon arrival, the photos did not do justice as the hotel was beyond expectations. Modern and clean with a cozy ambiance. The staff was top notch and the car service was always available. The driver was great and super friendly. I would definitely rate this hotel 5 star all the way. Couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel and a more pleasant stay. Thank you to the staff and management for making this special weekend that much more special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Justin, Hotel Management
Eddie - Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review following your recent stay at Loews Vanderbilt! We're so pleased to know you were delighted with your decision to stay at our hotel and appreciate your compliments to our staff, hotel design and amenities. We hope to welcome you again for another great stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville Al

Beautiful hotel with an exceptional staff

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Just so impressed with staff and facilities. Once we checked in we didn’t have to leave the hotel. RUTH Chris was in Hotel. Great time worth the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Justin, Hotel Management
David - Thank you for you review. We're delighted to read you found our staff and facilities to be so impeccable you never had to leave the property! Next time your travels bring you to Nashville, we hope to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Excellent Hotel very central

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Loved it!! Room staff convenience everything was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Bianca. We're delighted to know how much you enjoyed our hotel and we appreciate your compliments to our staff. Next time travels bring you this way, we hope to welcome you back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We would have liked to change rooms but they were not helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read the team was unable to accommodate a room move during your stay and apologize for the impact this made on you. We do hope to have a chance to regain your trust and confidence.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Dated and dusty

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Not much to say other than this hotel was old. The carpet in the room appeared dusty in the corners, as if it isn’t vacuumed regularly. The bed was nice and the staff was extremely helpful. I️ wouldn’t stay at this hotel again if I had a choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Candice - First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. While we are pleased to read you found our bed to be comfortable and our staff to be exceptional, we're disheartened to read your room was not properly dusted. We take our guest room standards very seriously and hope you had a chance to share this feedback with us while you were here so we could address appropriately. We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back for a true Loews Vanderbilt experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The rooms and more importantly the staff. Unfortunately forgot the name of the lady who took the time to recommend points of interest, suggest tours,
Location: It worked for us. Too close to downtown would have been a little bit much.
Found the staff particularly tony and Michael very helpful. They were pleasant, excellent drivers and very accommodating. When asked about suggestions with regard to restaurants, they were right on the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Sally - Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read your stay at Loews Vanderbilt was a five-star experience and appreciate your compliments to outstanding team members like Tony, Michael and our concierge team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great hotel, in a great area.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Fantastic hotel. I'd stay here again when I visit Nashville. Parking is a bit pricey and fridge I room is full of the hotels beverages so u can't use it for yourself. But other than that a wonderful hotel in a great area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Monica - Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Were pleased to read your stay was exceptional overall and that you would choose Loews Vanderbilt again. We hope to have that opportunity!