Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good stay great room but a little too expensive. Very close to downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St+Louis

Very+trendy+yet+clean+updates.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It+was+a+pleasant+stay%2C+as+usual.+I+did+really+like+the+updated+decor+and+the+clean+finishing+touches+they+made.+Thank+you%21+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Aug 12, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. My room was really nice and clean. I love the smooth wood-type floors and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was very quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Great location, excellent facilities (rooms and gym!), fantastic staff; very friendly and helpful
Location: I could watch a football game from my room (had there been one), across the street from Centennial park and very close to Broadway!
Great location, across the street from Centennial park and very close to Broadway. The view from the room was directly into the Vanderbilt stadium, I could watch a football game from my room (had there been one). The staff was very friendly and helpful, they catered to any need to had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by VandyMarriott, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your experience at the Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our central location with unique views of Vanderbilt Stadium and the Parthenon at Centennial Park. Our team would love to host you during a football game so you can fully enjoy our one-of-a-kind view of a game. Safe travels! Regards, Jande, Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek

Too many additional charges

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice room. Good location. Nice staff.
Cons: Full disclosure of price and additional costs.
This hotel is very nice, but the advertised price is not what you get. If you want wifi, they charge you. I spent over $100 for parking without knowing that it cost any extra. These are things that should be included, in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by VandyMarriott, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, Thank you for taking time to share about your experience at the Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University. We apologize for the miscommunication about the internet and parking prices. We have our pricing prices listed on our website and on our Expedia page. We are working to correct the miscommunication issues online and in-house. Our team hopes to have a chance to show you the value during your next stay. Safe travels. Regards, Jande, Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent hotel for letting no weekends in Tenn

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This is a beautiful ,clean , friendly and comfortable hotel in an excellent location. Aceess to Music Row, downtown Broadway, Vanderbilt and not far from Oprylqnd and the airport. Excellent staff and wonderful live music in the lounge nightly! We had a great time here and will definitely be back soon. Thanks y'all !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by VandyMarriott, Hotel Management
Dear LA travellers, Thank you for choosing the Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our many amenities and great location. Our team cannot wait to host you the next time you are in Nashville. Safe travels! Regards, Jande, Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

49th Birthday Girls Get away

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great Hotel with very friendly staff. Very close to downtown $6. Uber ride and walking distance to boutique shopping. Right across the street is a beautiful park with the Parthenon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice hotel on Vanderbilt's campus

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Had a view of the football field from our room. Very convenient. Hotel staff were very attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Parking cost is outrageous

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Nice location. But, $32 per night to park your own car is ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cookeville

Great Nashville location.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great atmosphere and location. Our room had a wonderful view of Vanderbilt's stadium. Staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by VandyMarriott, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you for taking time to share about your stay at the Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms. As the only hotel on Vanderbilt's campus, we are proud to offer guest a one-of-a-kind view of Vanderbilt Stadium. Next time you are in Nashville, we would love to host you again. Safe travels! Regards, Jande, Guest Services