Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Perfect for diving and social activities

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The hotel is well positioned in a thriving area.I got exactly what I wanted which was a clean hotel with good food and incorporated a dive centre.I would recomend to anyone on a diving holiday that wants to be where the action is.I found all the staff to be very friendly and accomodation. I had to walk 10 feet to the dive centre and about 12 feet to the beginning of the boat pier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Wonderful staff, great food.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The staff were warm, friendly, and super helpful. The food was excellent and the chef was incredibly accommodating of my special request. Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel's not fancy, but the bed is comfortable, the room was clean, the AC worked great, and the shower was warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Hotel and Perfectly Located

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: It's central location
Cons: The ability to charge food/drink to my room.
Location: Plenty of diving and food options around the hotel. The hotel has it's own in-house dive shop.
Spent five days at the Splash Inn Resort. The hotel is centrally located in a thriving area filled with a ton of dive shops, restaurants, and other activities. This was my second time at the hotel. My assigned room was quite comfortable and clean. The room featured a safe, A/C, Fan, TV and ample space to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place! Great location! Clean!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Liked this hotel a lot, clean rooms, AC, water provided at the front desk. The restaurant had great food at good prices. Would recommend the pizza. Breakfast included was good. Happy hour was awesome! Also right across the street from water taxi's, restaurant, bars, shops. The staff was very helpful and friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Disappointed

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Despite staying at athe Splash Inn, we enjoyed our visit to Roatan. Positives at Spash Inn: wait staff, cleaning staff, clean rooms. Negatives: it's located in a noisy bar district, all night bass, street fights, traffic noise. Nowhere to sit outside, except the dock across the street in the sun. I got sick from food poisoning eating at their restaurant. We had an "upgraded" room which did not include a balcony as advertised on Expedia. Very disappointed with the experience here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Splash Inn never disappoints!

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Service, staff, friendly, clean, well maintained.
Cons: Maybe an alarm clock in the room. But I bring my own travel alarm.
Location: Scuba, bars, restaurants, water taxi, souvenir shops
I have stayed at Splash Inn 6 times now and the stay was better than ever. The hotel offers the best stay for the money. Of course you can stay 6x more per night and have a pool or other knickknacks. But if you need a hotel that is clean, has everything you need, friendly staff, well maintained and is at in great location, look no further. I was upgraded since I have stayed at the hotel a few times and got a room with a fridge, which was quite large. The room was clean, had a safe, the beds were very comfortable, the AC worked well and had plenty of hangers for my clothes. I never turned on the TV, since I either go scuba diving, enjoy the bars or the beaches. The room also came with a breakfast buffet, which in other hotels would set you back another $15 per person. The breakfast had everything a scuba diver needs from eggs, bacon, fruit, bread, cereal etc. Of course if you need a fancy custom tailored omelette; please stay at the $300 / night room elsewhere and pay $20 for the omelette. The new ownership is adding features left and right. But, the staff has been outstanding from the first time I stayed there 2 years ago until now. The food at the restaurant is great too. And we had the special private dinner at the end of the dock with our own waiter. It was a memorable experience and set up beautifully. I will go there again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Rafa Brioso, Hotel Management
Thank you Alex, we appreciate that you took your time to review us. Thank you for your nice words and we hope to see you back very soon in Splash Inn Dive Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel was great, the restaurant excellent and the dive center fantastic! The wifi was a bit slow in the rooms but other than that no complaints. It was an excellent stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Rafa Brioso, Hotel Management
Thank you Sasha for your nice words about our hotel and dive center. We hope to see you back very soon. We already fixed the problem with the wifi. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

third time at splash

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: great place great value great staff and owner
Cons: better wifi
Location: great location
Splash inn improves every time i stay there. It is a divers resort no frills everything you need to have a great dive trip, very good breakfast buffet free if you dive with splash. If you do not its only 8 dollars.Staff gets the job done hands down. Very good on site restaurant. Short trip to all dive sites and my favorite part is they go back to resort in between dives . In the middle of everything in the west end.If you are a single traveler no worries you will meet other people at the dive shop. I have been there 3 times solo and i have meet interesting divers from all points willing to make you feel welcome.Dive with Chip and Ace to very good guides.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Rafa Brioso, Hotel Management
Thank you Christopher, We appreciate your nice words about our Resort and staff. We are glad to read that you had a great time again with us and we look forward to see you back again very soon. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Janesville, WI

Business & Pleasure Trip to Roatan, Honduras

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, close to the beach, Free breakfast.
Location: West End location was the perfect area to be in, lot's going on at night or day time. A diving location. Great shopping. Many places to eat or drink.
I chose the right hotel for this information trip. 20 feet from the water. Free breakfast each morning and very good food. The Hotel staff very friendly and helpful in directions of interest in the area for site seeing trips. The basic room original booked we upgraded for a better view of the water for a small extra charge per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richard! In behalf of the staff and administration we thank you for your review & we are happy you found our hotel adequate for your stay! We are all totally committed to offering a relaxing and unforgettable experience to our clients, and we are so glad you felt this. We hope you visit us again, as you are already part of the Splash Inn Dive Resort family. Kindest regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice West End Hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: It was clean
Location: In the middle of everything, but on the quieter part of the West End
It was cute, decorated well and close to everything. Restaurant was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Rafa Brioso, Hotel Management
Thank you "divers", we appreciate your nice words about our resort and we hope to see you back soon!