Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to most activities

Posted Apr 24, 2018
I was pleasantly surprised how nice, clean, comfortable and friendly the staff was. The breakfast was good too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Would be nice if other customers of the hotel would be considerate of the hours in which they conduct themselves. Starting at 0430 a group was being very loud and talking in the halls. They were not being overly boisterous. But talking in the hallways at 4 in the morning is just plain rude and inconsiderate. Has nothing to do with the hotel though. That was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prosper, TX

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Very friendly staff and a quick check-in process. Room was clean and comfortable, but the bed was too soft for my liking. Breakfast was great, as was the parking and ease of access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
very nice...breakfast was ok the view was so-so. we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Great location. Mins from beach. We had a bay room and the view od the bay was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty wet room

Posted Mar 18, 2018
unvaccumed carpet extremely wet floor dirty bed linen,bed improperly made dirty sticky upper toilet tank and tank itself had noticeable poop stains.Was put in a handicapp room and did not request it. Pool was too colrinated. The worst Marriot brand hotel experience whatsover...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with water view.

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Very nice hotel with water view.We enjoyed ourselves very much. Close and convenient to waterfront about 10 miles from Galveston State Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with an excellent staff

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Everything. Beautiful breakfast buffet
Loved hotel!! Slept well with lots of TV channels to choose from,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

night before cruise

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: location, size, cleanliness
was great ... we spent the night before we left for our cruise ... we were only there a limited time ... the breakfast was good ... had to go back because the early crowd drank all the fully caffeinated coffee but that isn't ya'lls fault ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels