Ratings based on 1,990 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Nice hotel great location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The hotel was lovely. The staff were accommodating. The rooms were clean and inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Cozy hotel close to Td Garden

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Super unique hotel, comfy and close to many things. We stayed in a junior suite, the only complaint is when you use the sofa bed it was hard to move about the room. Otherwise cute decor and comfy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Great location for going to Celtics game. Reasonable walk to dining and freedom trail. Clean comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Very nice staff that were very helpful. $47 to park which I thought was pretty good. The rooms are very small it nicely decorated. It was pretty tight with two kids. Great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boxer Boston

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: better insulation between rooms and hallways
Location: lots of good places to eat close by also close to sporting venues
Good location, plenty of restaurants within walking distance , Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. But the hotel is old, the hallways are narrow and dimly lit, also the walls are very thin if your neighbor coughs you will hear it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Convenient location. Walking distance to Downtown, waterfront, restaurants and attractions, train stations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Great location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Location: So close to everything. North End Italian was awesome!
From the minute we stepped in the hotel we felt welcome. The staff was top notch!! They bent over backwards for us and we loved how close everything was to the hotel. The rooms are a bit small but we didnt mind because of all the great service. I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterville Maine

Close to TD Gardeb

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Staff was excellent. Nice bar to sit and relax. Very quiet and clean but was very small. Close to the Garden and much else. Would certainly stay there again but hopefully can get a bigger room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The Boxer is located close to the waterfront and Fanuel Hall market. The room was small, but very comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for MGH, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Reception staff, barman, room clean, comfortable bed.
Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean. Bed was comfortable. Barman great. Stayed in one of their largest rooms. There was approx 10 inches between the corner of the bed and the wall, easy to hit one’s shin on the bed corner (which was painful). TINY amount of storage space for clothes and toiletries. We were there for two days, lift broke down on both days and morning of departure which was very irritating (there was only the one lift). Had the lift worked I would have recommended the hotel for a short stay.